Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, tired facility

Posted Oct 6, 2014
I knew this was an older motel but took a chance based on other reviews. The the bathroom had a good amount of mold/mildew in the shower. Even though the building was older it wouldn't have taken much replace the caulk, kill the mildew, and give the place a good cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Sep 29, 2014
It's an older (1960s) motor court motel. The paint is fresh, rooms are clean and quiet. The furniture is older and the bathrooms are original. This was my second stay. If you are just looking for a clean quiet place to sleep in Berrien Springs, it's fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by juggsfrom ny

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
As I walked into the room it had a old rustic smell. The furniture was old and broken. The worst I've been to and wouldn't recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Korrtingfrom Illinois

Room review

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom could have been cleaner, the room itself was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Billfrom Darien, IL

Adequate price for the weekend.

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price was one if the lowest in about a 30 mile radius. No frills, but a clean motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric Schwartzfrom Michigan

Village Inn, Berrien Springs

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location to the fair grounds. Rooms clean, just on the smaller size. Older design.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed. It was over rated.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Very thing listed above.
Location: Stober Farm market
The lighting: Most of the light bulbs was burnt out. A floor lamp was replaced with a table lamp and put on the floor. I could see the outside when the door was shut. For the price we paid there should of had breakfast with it.. The rooms need painted and cleaned up. The exterior was run down. It is a very old motel not keep up. Very unhappy customer!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Gary & Barbfrom Tacoma

Dated--not bad--but it was very dirty.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the place! Door into the check-in lobby must be cleaned just to begin with. Indoors, out doors, stairways, bathrooms, tubs, sinks...Filthy dirty
Location: Huge amount of history and places to eat, Beautiful area.
Bought my own cleaners till we found a cleaner place.