Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Terry from Ickenham

Bad Experience

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Superior room located next to reception kept awake all night by guests picking up keys and banging reception door. Dirty bed and unusual odour in room, noise from traffic exacerbating to sleepless night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Floyd from UK

Couldn't get in

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
After a 7 hour drive from a working trip in the French Alps, I arrived to find that it was not possible to check in after 3pm on a Sunday. The paperwork said check-in time 3pm so I assumed it was check-in from 3pm. No restaurant facilities and nothing apparently nearby. Did not get to find out what the rooms were like but looked very basic and would not recommend it from the little that I saw. My ratings above are of no use as I did not get inside but I cannot post my other findings without filling it in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A.J. from Colchester

Shame about the pillow ??

Posted Sep 27, 2013
I have to give this hotel 9 out of 10. A typical motel with everything I needed.It was quiet, roomy and was ensuite. Best of all it was very easy to find. "Leave the motorway at the Laon turn off, two miles down the road on the left". Easy as that. The check in time was up to 7pm. I didnt arrive until 9pm, thinking I might end up in the car for the night, but the management had very thoughtfully left the paper work and key for me. They had also left details of a restaurant near by in order to have some late dinner, very nice too. It is for those reasons I give it a high score.Yes ,the "pillow,"take your own unless you like putting your head on a bag of cement, not literaly, but felt like it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Davey w from South Shields

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Appalling service from reception staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alexandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to Autoroute

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay over. I arrived at 2310 and the welcome message was waiting for me to open my room Good WiFi Slept like a log
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Shame the local restaurant wasn't open on a Sunday evening - need more info about other options to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from south shields

Hotel des Nations, Berry au Bac

Posted Apr 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for an en route stopover. Close to A26, just north of Reims, 2hours from Calais. Motel style accomodation. We could park immediately outside room so really easy in and out with luggage - no hauling bags and skis up 2 flights of stairs as we did on outward stopover. Reception unmanned when we arrived around 9.30 pm but key left out for us. Room very clean, compact and good value. Would use this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel de Nations - not on the Phone!!

Posted Sep 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
I travel to France most weeks on business and try to vary the hotels I stay in overnight. I booked for Aug. 30th but was delayed in Britain by traffic on the M25. My ETA was 0300 and tried to ring the hotel for assurance that this was ok (between 1800 - 2400) but failed to get any reply- no email either. I arrived at 0300 and the key was left in reception for me - good to a disabled facilities room - bad because they all smell - its the wet room drain - this room stank!!! so don't use this sort of room unless you have to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels.com