Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BryanD from Mechanicsville,VA

very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
owners were very helpful in directions on places to eat and were very accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauren & Travis from Richmond, Virginia

Beautiful B&B!

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Waypoint House during a fall weekend in the mountains celebrating my boyfriend's birthday. Rachel and Jonathan were incredible hosts during our stay. We got in late after a hike and were offered a tour of the home, refreshments, and dinner recommendations when we arrived. When we got to our room there were decadent looking brownies waiting for us. After cleaning up, we went to one of the restaurants that Rachel recommended and had a walk around the town. We sat out on the patio which was very festive and cozy for the rest of the evening before retiring to our room. The room was perfect, with a comfy bed and beautiful decor. Breakfast was incredible; Rachel truly is an amazing cook. We were sad that we only had one night at this wonderful place. We will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from Falls Church, VA

Beautiful house and garden, delicious breakfast!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
I stayed for one night, the room and house were clean and the backyard garde was beautifally manicured and a great place to hang out at night. Also the breakfast was delicious - much better than I've had at any usual breakfast restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jessica from DuBois, PA

Amazing!!!

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
There were brownies waiting for us in the room. It was a beautiful place to stay in a beautiful neighborhood. The breakfast the next morning was amazing. We had to leave before breakfast was scheduled and they had it ready for us anyway. The rooms and bathroom were spotless and the bed was so comfortable i had an amazing night sleep and woke up well rested even with only a few hours of sleep! I want to go back just to enjoy the hotel more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mmm

small town inn

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hosts and comfortable night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Lovely Stay

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The proprietors are extremely welcoming and professional. The rooms are well appointed with personal touches (brownies and strawberries to welcome you in your room). Water and soft drinks are available along with snacks. The linens are top notch and the bed was extremely comfortable. Very nice breakfast and a relaxing backyard/porch with hammock. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KT Arnold from Charlottesville, VA

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved staying at this B & B. The hostess was just lovely, and went to a great deal of trouble to cook us a heart healthy breakfast to our specifications. The gardens in the backyard are wonderfully kept and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanne and Todd from Ashburn VA

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing!! Fabulous breakfast. All the luxuries of an expensive hotel with all the comforts of home. Incredibly peaceful and cozy!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Traci And Gary

Awesome stay and Hosts!

Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were in Berryville for a wedding and found this little treasure! Rachel and Jonathon were superb and a lot of fun. The house was clean, the breakfast was amazing, and our stay was great! Thanks.