Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for snowmobile riding.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Stayed at the hotel while snowmobiling in the region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JFLC from Quebec

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Days Inn is very well located. The rooms are very clean and nice. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Janet from CT

Pleasant helpful staff

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived late. Staff was quick to check in so we could retire. All the staff was pleasant and helpful in answering any questions we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Penhold AB.

Best Days in EVER

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This has to be the best run Days Inn that there is. The rooms were clean and large, the staff personable and eager to be of assistance and the morning breakfast (included) had the best selection of fruit, cereal - hot & cold, and beverages that one could ask for. Michelin stars for sure. There is also an excellent trail - bike & walking - nearby in the town along the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from Australia

Stopover quite good

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service was very good, air conditioning unit was loud but all else was clean and very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tin from Montreal

Near Perfect Stay

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose this place based on previous reviews. Suffice it to say, we were not disappointed. Everything went smoothly. The staff was cordial and answered all resquests and questions with a smile. The room was cozy and neat as a button. They've given thought into the bathroom as it was both spacious and clean. The bathtub was pleasant enough to give good ol' bubbly bath a go. The room came with cable TV, a fridge, a microwave and an ironing board amongst others. This is the perfect place to stay whether it be a pitstop or vacations (it's only 45 min from Montreal). The only shortcoming is that our air conditioner unit was deafening. Maybe you'll get a better room. Regardless, we've stayed for 2 days and snugged like bugs in a rug.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by grace from brooklyn, NY

convenient location close to the highway, gas a

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: provide enough towels for the number of guests registered
Location: very convenient
very courteous staff and nice breakfast . Variety of food and good service. Week end hours were longer, which allowed us to sleep a little longer intead of having to rush in the morning. More hot food would bring it to excellent. It was very good though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014
Thank you so much to have taking the time to share your comments. It is always great to have feedback from our guest. Hope see you again! Anike Bélanger General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MGR from Genova, Italia

Travelling on the St Laurent

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: soft bed
Cons: noise by the elevator
Location: good position, also to go on the river for dinner
The hotel is easy to find, the staff is very kind, the room clean and wide, the continental breakfast good. We only were in a unlucky room: someone has said that there was noise from outside for the trucks that were in the parking close to the hotel, but the noise we heard was by the elevator. There was a room between us and the elevator! Like the wowoho of a ship in the fog. Not a big problem anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014
Good morning. Thanks to share your comments with us. We are trying to tell truckers to turn out there engine at evening but it's not always easy. One one the thing is the fact we have commom parking with Ultramar and McDonald. As for the elevator, we are trying to rent the room far away from the elevator but when we are full it's not possible. Next time you reserve, ask for a room far away from the elevator. Thanks again for your comments and see you soon. Anike Bélanger General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

days inn

Posted Aug 5, 2013
It was a great stay the continental breakfast was one of the best I have had yet. All was good thanks for the good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014
Dear Guest, Thanks to have taking the time to write a review. I'm please to see you enjoy your stay. I'm also happy you like our breakfast we always try to get as much as products we can. Soon we will have gluten free bread and cereals. Thanks again for your review and see you soon Anike Bélanger General Manager