Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim & Julia from North Yorkshire, UK

Superb B&B

Posted Jun 24, 2013
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we could not have wished for anything more. The breakfast provided was cooked to perfection with a comprehensive selection of cereals, yoghourts, fruit juice and fresh fruits. A choice of two pubs within easy walking distance providing excellent menus for an evening meal. What lovely people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and comfortable

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room (much larger than expected) was immaculately presented and stocked with quality linen and toiletries, and a hearty breakfast was served each morning. Lowick is few miles out of the main areas of Berwick and Holy Island and is wonderfully peaceful. The best part of the stay were Bob and Irene who warmly welcomed and served us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B & B for a stopover

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Very friendly welcome. Excellently appointed room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John and Maureen

Comfortable and Friendly

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Friendly hosts who welcomed us with tea and scones. Comfortable accommodation and good food. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: The attention to detail was superb.
We arrived to be greeted with tea scone with cream and jam. Brilliant! Hosts were very friendly and we had a good chat before being shown to the room. Room was in superb condition. Very well fitted. Probably the best power shower I have ever used. Room even came with dressings gowns to use as well. Great choice for breakfast which was delicious. Would love to stay here again for longer. Lovely quiet surroundings as well, and only a short drive to Berwick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury St Edmunds

A gem!

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Felt very spoilt - a lovely welcome with tea and scones. Wanted for nothing. Spacious apartment rather than a room. Fabulous find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and welcoming

Posted Jul 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very clean and comfortable. Owners very friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Douglas from Melbourne VIC, Australia

The wrong location.

Posted May 20, 2012
Pros: The helpfulness of the proprietors.
Cons: Distance from Berwick-Upon-Tweed, our chosen destination.
Location: Generally attractive.
Our request had been for Berwick-Upon-Tweed, and Lowick proved to be an expensive taxi ride away as we had arrived on train. Our criticism is of Expedia as Primrose Cottage certainly offered satisfactory accommodation. The proprietors in particular were very helpful in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb Experience

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Wonderful hospitality, room and breakfast. The owners are delightful and they attend to your every need. Recommend highly.