Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire

Excellent B&B in quaint village location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Beautiful old house with tea room open to the public beautifully kept, room as good as an equivalent * hotel with attention paid to little details. Great home cooked Breakfast, staff welcoming. A great little find in a beautiful peaceful village location - would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from Canada

So much more than we expected

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: It is so spacious & comfortable. We felt very welcome & the managers seemed really easy-going & social.
Cons: It was all great.
Location: The location is on a estate, with beautiful walks close by. Small towns close by, with a little train between a couple of them for a fun day.
This really is an Estate house! A beautiful county home on an Estate! The managers are great & make a lovely, comfortable experience for guests. Big rooms, comfortable beds, good breakfasts & big bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely and friendly stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BretC from Arizona, USA

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chose this as the stopping place between Edinburgh and Alnwick. Glad we did as it was quite lovely. A bit further out from Alnwick than I thought, but we enjoyed the country roads. Friendly owners! They have three dogs, but owners try and keep them away from guests. We're dog people, so played with them when. Beautiful grounds to explore or sit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Service

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at late night (fog and rain) and it was a little bit difficult to find but we phoned the owner and he was very kind to give us indications and he was waiting for us with an umbrella in the street. Beautiful en suite bedroom, with comfy bed. Amazing English breakfast served at the table for the owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Nice Bed and Breakfast in a lovely setting.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
The owners did everything they could to make it a pleasant stay. Offered lots of good suggestions for places to visit. Comfortable beds and a nice English breakfast. Close to many good sites. Lovely setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen & Steve from Tynemouth

Fantastic Service

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely place to stay. Couldnt be friendlier or more accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. Very helpful on advising us where to eat locally. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tizzie & Milo from Carlisle

Great Location

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room very clean and service pretty good. Fresh milk supplied daily for in room tea/coffee - much better than those little UHT portions! However little things were missing like no glasses supplied in room, not even a tooth mug, so we had to drink our wine in the coffee mugs! Also no information folder in room with either in house or tourist information. Bed was really comfy and room warm without being over the top or too hot.