Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valrico, Fl

Nice hotel. Close to good restaurants and walking

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Location: Great restaurants. Able to walk to the beach and the boardwalk.
We stayed for 1 night. Reception was friendly. Bed was great . Breakfast had oatmeal which I love. Everything was clean and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near beach

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Great for a quick stay, nice staff, easy access to beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Bethany Beach.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Nice hotel nestled in a residential pocket of Bethany Beach. A two block hike to the beach which is a little inconvenient if you need to lug a bunch of beach items, otherwise an easy walk with good beach access. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast met my needs. The hotel is near great restaurants and a quick drive to the Bethany boardwalk. I'd go back to this hotel again. Very nice beach vacation hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel is better than average reviews

Posted May 29, 2015
Cons: Better front desk staff
Location: Tokyo Seafood Buffet is a MUST
Close to Ocean City without Ocean City prices. If you visit this hotel you must have dinner at Tokyo Seafood Buffet best place in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was ok but a little pricey.

Posted May 27, 2015
There was nothing special about this hotel. It was clean and room was comfortable but these were in no way $300 or even $200 accommodations. Wouldn't pay that much to stay at this place again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
We like it because it is nice, clean, frig, microwave, safe, ironing board, iron, hairdryer, pool, fitness room, close to the beach, close to Mickey's. We stay here a lot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Very nice good breakfast friendly staff. Only complaint is walls alittle thin could hear snoring next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We stay here almost every year.

Posted May 18, 2015
This year we have a lot of trouble with the magnetic cards. 5 day stay had to get it reprogrammed 3 times. Very sensitive ! Frustrating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poconos, PA

Clean hotel in Bethany Beach

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: I always enjoy the cleanliness of the hotel as a whole, specifically the rooms. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Cons: There is nothing I think that needs to be improved. For the price point and location, it's great.
Location: The Cottage Cafe is as close to a local restaurant you're going to get and it's always delicious. Especially the mini muffins they give you.
My mom and I have stayed at this hotel several years now. There isn't an overabundance of hotels to choose from in quiet Bethany Beach but we love choose this one. There is a large parking lot, so parking is never an issue. The rooms are always clean, the staff always friendly and the hotel is in a good location for ease of access to both downtown Bethany and Route 1. We love being directly across from the Cottage Cafe restaurant as well. We are 2 blocks away from the beach as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Great overall experience. Hotel and staff were great. 5 minute walk to beach!