Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Gotta b clean!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Clean Rooms, Very Friendly Staff.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Great staff, especially the housekeeping staff.
Cons: Fill up the vending machines and turn them on.
Location: Very close to the Bethany Beach downtown and boardwalk.
We stayed here in September of 2014. The room was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly...well beyond simply polite. The property is very well maintained. Though the hotel was at a high level of occupancy, the dining room was not too crowded. The continental breakfast was a cut above what we expected. There was hot bacon and sausage, omelets, and even a pancake machine. The also had a nice selection of juices, cereals, breads, and fruit. The only downside was that of 4 vending machines, 3 were out of order and the 4th, though powered, was empty. Since we arrived late on a Friday night and wanted some bottled water, that was unfortunate. Though not right on the beach, beach access and the downtown area and boardwalk were all accessible via secondary streets, enabling us to avoid the busy Highway 1.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A Nice Beach Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and hotel were nicer than one usually expects at a beach location. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

enjoyable

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meet my needs and will definitely do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janinefrom Roslyn NY

Relaxing Stay

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect from beginning to end, the hotel staff was beyond helpful and very nice. The morning breakfast was just fine with lots of variety in foods and very clean. Coffee could be a bit stronger but over all very nice. We were 5 a 5 minute walk to the beach which is right down the block, there is also 6-7 parking spots with meters so bring lots of quarters and get there early to get those spots. Tanger is 15 minutes away with also Walmart and other stores right in the area. Right next store is CVS and Walgreens. We will be back to this area again and will so be staying here for our next trip. I have to say the maintenance man who I forgot his name was just awesome. He was wonderful with all of his non stop cleaning everything and my little 4 year old loves him, he was great with her and I thank him for that. The cookies at the front desk and fresh lime water was a great welcome to the guests. Fenway Island is 15 minutes away and Ocean City is 20-25 minute's away. See you next year thanks for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, PA

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Very friendly staff. The room was absolutely gorgeous. Loved it. Unfortunately we were there for only one evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom east northport, ny

nice hotel-easy walk to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: great location to the beach
This hotel has a great location to the beach. The staff was very nive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, PA

Very nice room. Clean, spacious, comfy.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I love staying at this hotel. Excellent service, nice pool , close to the beach, right next to a nice crab restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very accommodating. Thank you