Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Decent hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I liked the location of this hotel, and I would rate it as as good. Free breakfast is a plus, and it was surprisingly good with a nice variety of food choices. The only real problem was getting enough towels for the 4 people in the room. Had to ask for an extra set of towels each day. When I questioned the manager about the shortage of towels knowing that 4 people are staying in the room... I was told that they only leave 3 sets regardless of the number of people staying in the room. I think they need to borrow Disney's playbook on this one. 4 people in room = 4 sets of towels. Simple math!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: almost everything. Will stay there again.
Cons: The price.
Location: Within walking distance to the ocean and the village of Bethany. It is in the same parking lot as Mickey's (a great family crab place.)
This is a very clean, family friendly hotel. The staff are excellent, the food is good. The only negative I have about it was that it was expensive. I realize that we stayed during the high season for tourists but it is difficult to bring a family and afford it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA

Clean, comfortable and convenient ... will be back

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: location, pool, cookies
Location: beach, boardwalk, restaurants, etc.
Staff was courteous and helpful. Hotel's premium location allowed us to leave our car in one place and walk to most attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Good

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Great nice breakfast nice everything good had nice stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel was easy to get to and staff was very friendly, the continental breakfast concept was nice.
Cons: Maybe one bed in the room could have a firm mattress.
Location: Well Bethany beach did not have much to do in itself but that is not a reflection on the hotel itself.
We found the hotel itself to be very nice everyone was very friendly and helpful. We did rent a cot could not sleep on it the bar from the cot was in the middle of my back. The mattresses could be updated at 15 dollars a night a thicker matters could belie hashed with just one weeks rental. I did feel like the room was cleaned by a run through and not too much care. Even though the staff was great with us a little more pride in ones work could be had. Thank you, Debbie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Clean hotel walking distance to the beach

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Cons: Please add a water sprinkler that patrons could use to wash off sand from visiting the beach.
Was so grateful when I went to the wrong HIE and ended up booking this one. Walking distance to the beach, pleasurable hotel staff, clean rooms, and what's not to love about the cinnamon rolls!!! The only knock I have with this hotel is that the microwaves are not digital (use the knob to set timer). I would recommend this hotel to any person or families looking to visit Bethany Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Clean, well run, all staff friendly and helpful...only draw back was uncomfortable pillows and air conditioner from floor above drip on to my units AC and created an annoying drip....drip...drip noise...I drowned it out by tun on AC fan but felt I should mention
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice, comfortable hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Comfortable. Close to beach. Friendly staff. Needs better, healthier breakfast options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Park, PA

Amazing stay!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Honestly...everything. Very friendly staff. Was able to be
Cons: Put a clock out at the pool. It would be very helpful!
Location: Close to beach (1-2 blocks away)
We loved everything about this hotel. It was close to the beach, very clean and welcoming. Breakfast was a nice bonus. We will stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethany Beach DE

Too close for comfort

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Bathtub was dirty 1st night. Clogged every night. A/C was never fully operating well. Very humid in room. No where to hang towels or swimsuits to dry. So every day had to get fresh towels. Had to remind them to clean our bathroom once after the bathtub wasn't done 1st day. Nice staff. Everyone was helpful. We left one day earlier since it was uncomfortably humid and lacked consistency w cleaning. We had already paid in advance but we're ready to move on.