Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel that's close to the beltway.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location and suite setup.
Cons: Time for some renovations.
Location: Mall.
At check-in, Tyrone couldn't find my reservation. I assured him that I did have one and tried to hand him my card for spelling. He continued to insist we didn't have a reservation and offered us a walkin rate of $100 more per night. I started to look up the confirmation number on my phone and he asked me to go use the guest computer in the lobby. I did that and found my confirmation number with 90 seconds. I went back to the checkin desk and handed Tyrone my confirmation information. He pushed it back to me and said he would be with me in a few minutes. It was my turn in line and he couldn't find my reservation, when the manager came over to help she found it with 10 seconds. Tyrone needs to respect everyone. He could easily stated to the young woman he was starting to wait on, "Just a minute, this gentleman was here first".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COLORADO

HOUSEKEEPING

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: THE FRONT DESKPERSONEL WERE COURTEOUS
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING
Location: NOT A LOT
MY EXPERIENCE WAS NOT WITHOUT PROBLEMS: I PUT $1 IN THE DRINK MACHINE TO GET A WATER AND A PEPSI CAME OUT TWICE SO I TO GO TO THE LOBBY TO EXCHANGE THE PEPSIS FOR WATER AT ABOUT 11AM. THE SECOND DAY OF MY STAY I LEFT THE HOTEL AROUND 11AM AND RETURN THAT NIGHT AROUND 11PM ONLY TO FIND MY ROOM HAD NOT BEEN SERVICES BY HOUSEKEEPING. I CALL FRONT DESK AND IN ABOUT 5 MINUTES THEY BROUGHT UP FRESH TOWELS, SOAP, AND TISSUE. VERY INCONVENIENT, DISAPPOINTING, AND FRUTRATING AT THESE RATES.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Debbie N, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to post a review concerning your stay at the Bethesda Suites Marriott. I am sorry to hear you encountered a problem with the vending machine and housekeeping service. Rest assured I have spoken to the appropriate departments to ensure these are isolated issues. We have a commitment to providing an exceptional experience for all of our guests and I apologize we did not meet your expectations. I hope that the next time you are in the Bethesda area you try the hotel again so that we can demonstrate that commitment. With Regards, Debbie - Director of Hotel Operations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spain

nice location hotel, easy access

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: room comfort, suites are spacious & nice
Cons: WIFI should be included in the room price, charging daily dont deserve the category the hotel have
Location: easy access by beltway for visiting Washington DC & suburbs
Pleasant stay, easy to find it and close to shopping malls & restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinehurst NC

Great to be back.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: nothing I noticed
Location: DC, baby!!
We had a pleasant one night stay. Accommodating, friendly staff. Nice, spacious suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable room with small kitchen area.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds and good facilities in the room.
I stayed here while attending a conference in Bethedsa. It was very comfortable and about a 45$ taxi fare from Dulles airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HWA JUNG from 대한민국

괜찮긴 하지만...

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
객실 이용료가 비싼만큼 청결하고, 객실이 괜찮습니다. 객실 사용료는 비싼데 비해 무료 무선인터넷이나 기타 무료 서비스가 부족합니다..무선 인터넷도 이용료를 내야 한다는...그리고 직원들이 친절하긴 하지만 일처리가 빠르지는 않습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good business location

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
very convenient location; front desk staff excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Easter Getaway

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and overall employee friendliness
Cons: Make the hotel aware of package inclusions. There were none in their computer when we checked into the hotel.
Location: Location was great. 5 min. from our daughter, whom we were visiting for the weekend. Not far from Metro and other conveniences.
Everything was A+ except for being charged for fees that were suppose to be included in our package. Free Parking, Free WI FI, Free Breakfast We were able to rectify the parking and WI FI but there's still about a $60.00 overcharge on breakfasts. Easter Sunday, 4/5 and Monday 4/6 we had two guests of which we, of course, needed to pay for. Trevor, who worked at the front desk, was helpful and deducted other charges but when I figured out charges, we still were overcharged about $60.00 for breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorena from Orlando, fl

Marriott was a pleasant place to stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
I really didn't like that you have to pay $15 a night for parking and that they also charge $4.50 for the water bottles that they put in your room.