Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent service

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Lost wallet in Georgetown. Hotel manager very helpful. Offered cash out of own pocket if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Very very close to the Metro- so convenient for visiting DC! The staff was also very helpful. Great breakfast buffet!
Cons: Some more sports channels, including Bein
Location: DC!!! Only a 30 minute ride into the city.
Overall, a very pleasant experience! The location is incredibly convenient to the DC metro, so that was a real plus. The ride is only about 30 minutes into DC. Nice amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bethesda MD interview

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Comfortable accommodations with a helpful staff.
Cons: Discontinue the parking fee.
Location: DC
Conveniently located when visiting Maryland and DC. Felt safe and secure in a nice area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very clean especially the 2nd floor. Everything on the 2nd floor was perfect, can't find anything bad. Excellent staffs and breakfast.
Cons: The hallway carpet on the 4th floor, there were rips and tears, very high risk for falls and trips.
Location: Outside hotel was very quiet, nice to walk around, restaurants, ice cream parlor. Huge parking all around the hotel. Few steps to Metro, minutes to DC
My husband and I were visiting our daughter and this hotel is near my daughter's apartment. (my daughter is doing her fellowship at the NIH) I booked for 3 bec my daughter stayed with us for our bonding time. I booked for 2beds but when I checked in at 3pm I was told the hotel was fully booked, they gave me a room with a king bed and offered a rolling bed. My husband said the rolling bed was comfortable bec it's wider and did not hurt his back. At 10am the following morning they moved me to a room with 2beds with excellent view and morning sunshine. The hotel staff carried my heavy luggage (clothes and toiletries good for 3 people) to my new room. Thank you to Dean, I hope he did not hurt his back. Hotel lobby was very pleasant and cheerful, everyone was so helpful and with a smile. There was water flavored with fresh fruits for everyone, there were red and green apples for everyone. Hubby and I drove for 4-5 hours (Memorial Day weekend!!!) from NY, as soon as we entered the hotel there were plenty of guests checking in for a big Convention but the hotel staffs (thank you to Jorge) made it quick and easy for everyone, in no time we were inside our room. Bethesda North Marriott Hotel has the best hotel staffs ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Clean and close to the Metro

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and condition of room.
Cons: The position of the toilet paper holders made them hard to find/get to and ended up opening the extra roll since I could not them when I needed to.
Location: Easy access to the Metro, not as many walkable restaurants around. The hotel was in a quiet area which is great if you want to rest.
The hotel is seems new-ish and clean. Stayed there for two nights while attending a wedding in the downtown Bethesda area. Since I did not rent a car, it was nice that it was convenient to the Metro. There's a combination Starbucks/convenience store next to the restaurant which was fine for grabbing breakfast before venturing out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, but A/C was weak

Posted May 11, 2015
The A/C in our room initially didn't work, and when it did the fan kept shutting off. It detracted from an others pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great place great neighbourhood.

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Beautiful neighbourhood. Nice people. Great service. Half block away from subway. Next time ill use same hotel no doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ray from Queens, NY

Recommended hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant had good food but was overpriced as is normal for hotels. There are other food options within walking distance. DC Metro was also a short walk from hotel. About 25 minute ride into downtown DC area. Hotel is recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Convenient. Nice amentities

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Very nice.
Drove in for cherry blossom festival. Hotel was lovely, close to metro, beltway and free parking on the weekend. Restaurants were great and reasonably priced and there was a great selection of restaurants within walking distance. My only complaint was that there was no free in-room wi-fi. I feel gouged when I can access wi-fi from lobby but to get it in my room, it is an additional $12-16 dollars. Feels like gouging.