Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west viginia

A Little Worn

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The hotel is a little run down. We reported that the arm on the commode was rusted and broken so that our commode wouldn't flush and it was never addressed during our stay, luckily my husband was able to make it functional. The breakfast wasn't the greatest, but it was a place to lay out heads and that was what we were looking for...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Lake, MI

Nice hotel with complimentary shuttle to the Metro

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Nice hotel with complimentary shuttle to the Metro. Good price and a good location. Staff is very nice and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vic

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Ottawa

Retired Canadian Travellers

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was excellent. The people on staff looked after us and were extremely helpful. There is a free shuttle to the metro and we found this to be an excellent way to sightsee Washington. The breakfast was excellent - lots of choices and both hot and cold options. We would have again enjoyed the Tuesday reception int he evening but alas had to leave on Tuesday morning. We will definitely stay there again. Close by chain restaurants for supper. The only thing we would have preferred is more water int he shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by yordana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Canada

Retired Canadian Couple

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice place and people were most helpful. We enjoyed the Tuesday reception immensely. It was convenient way to see Washington via their free shuttle to the metro stop only about 10 minutes away. Breakfast was excellent as well. The only thing we might have preferred about the room was to have more water in the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Virginia from Johnson City NY

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
We chose the right hotel for our vacation to Washington. The Comfort Inn at Shady Grove is clean, comfortable, and all the staff are pleasant. You get free breakfast, free parking, free wifi and a free shuttle to the metro. Breakfast includes eggs,sausage, fruit, cereal, waffles, coffee, tea, juice, milk and other stuff like doughnuts and yogurt. You really get your money's worth staying at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest, Hungary

Close to metro station

Posted Apr 10, 2015
We chose to stay at this hotel because of arriving late to DC by car and it is close to the station of Shady Grove from where downtown is easily accessible. The hotel is Ok with nice staff. There is a good indian restaurant next tó the hotel.