Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Brief visit, shame about the shuttle service

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: One plus point was how quickly the hotel security addressed an issue of the next door guest having their TV on loud at 1am - finally got some sleep.
I recently stayed for a 1-night business trip. I planned to use the Metro from DCA airport and then use the shuttle from Shady Grove station to the hotel. I called a couple of days ahead to make sure I could do that, and was told to call the hotel about 15mins before I got to Shady Grove to arrange the shuttle - which I did. I then waited 15mins in the cold at the station - no shuttle. I called the hotel and the front desk staff didn't know where the shuttle was or where I should be standing to meet it. Another 10mins - I received a call that I should be on the other side of the tracks - the shuttle was on its way. 20 mins later, freezing cold I jumped in a taxi to the hotel - no shuttle. The following morning I was told the shuttle couldn't take me to my office because it was outside the 3mile radius - when in fact it is not, and colleagues have used the shuttle on previous visits. Disappointed overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location! Inside the Washingtionian RIO ctr

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Great Location! Inside the Washingtionian RIO ctr Staff was great and pleasant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to highway

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The couches were very uncomfortable. Could use an overstuffed large chair. My husband is a big man.
Location: Visited family and sports event.
We had two suites ..... the couches in each were horribly uncomfortable !! The beds were fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Courtneyfrom San Diego

Nice hotel in a great location!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the most part the hotel was great. Upon arrival and departure the staff was incredibly friendly. The location is absolutely ideal and the hotel is clean and welcoming. We traveled to Maryland from California and due to jet lag and the time difference we slept in the first night we spent there. Around 8 am we heard the housekeeping in the hall. The ladies were yelling across the hall and talking loudly. They seemed to be in great spirits, but obviously unaware that travelers may be sleeping still. It went on for so that we just got out of bed and ready for the day. The next morning we heard the housekeeping again, but by they time we got up to say something, they had stopped. Additionally, I believe our room must have been located directly over the restaurant because around the same time we heard the housekeeping we also heard silverware and plates being set up. It was probably the least quiet place I've stayed. The other things I'd like to mention are; the tiles on the bathroom floor were loose between the tub and toilet. And the location of the full length mirror (behind the bathroom door) is very inconvenient because besides the bathroom mirror itself, the room has no other mirror to utilize. Not useful when traveling with another. We are currently staying at another Courtyard and it has the exact same room set up and mirror placement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Daytona Beach, FL

Nice area, convenient, Felt safe.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Response time to requests for repairs.
Location: Shopping. Great restaurants.
Enjoyed my stay. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. People that repaired inoperable machines were slow to respond. But Wow way better than average.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom carolinas

Great location, facility lacking

Posted Oct 26, 2014
1) my room smelled like convenience store aerosol cologne which was overpowering and gross. Front desk said it is the "freshener" spray they use. 2) misleading description that there is a pool and whirlpool. These are ONLY open fri night and maybe weekends. My work week trip I didn't get to partake as planned. The listing should not show this as am amenity, or specify it is very part time. 3) otherwise great location with lots of places to walk to easily. That said, there are many other options a stones throw. Pick one of those others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires

Very good hotel ineed

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Movies.
Very good. Nothing else to add. Please do not force people to write bla bla blas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com