Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carrie from clarkston,mi

Very comfortable and beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants and fun activities all in walking distance from the hotel.
Our families stay was comfortable and enjoyable from start to finish! They have one of the friendliest and accommodating staffs I've encountered in a very long time. We are already planning our next start there! Did I mention there's tons to do all around the hotel as well! All in all great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie-Tess from Germantown, MD

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly, the room was neat and clean, the location was awesome!
Location: We took a break mid-afternoon and walked around the lake which was very nice and relaxing. At the end of the day we had a nice dinner at Guapos and
My husband and I wanted to focus on some business items we have to put together. To get away from the day to day interruptions, we booked one night at the Washingtonian Courtyard Marriott. We only had to walk out the front entrance and a wide variety of food choices were available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francine from Buffalo, NY

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Wonderful location with a lot to do in the immediate area and a very pleasant staff. The hotel is very nice, clean and comfortable.
Cons: A lot of light comes under the door at night. I put extra pillows at the base of the door to block the light.
Location: Washingtonian Center has a lot to do - stores, restaurants, even a movie theater. Quick drive to the Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Giuseppe from Gaithersburg MD

Good for business trips

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Former local from South Carolina

Luxury for less.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Rooms. Staff. Location.
Cons: Parking
Location: Rio shopping area.
Classy feel. Great staff. Unique floor plans. Beautiful finishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly fine, nothing special.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Convenient place to stay with kids. Good breakfast. It's in a mall so you park your car yourself, but it's free and seemed safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Shawna from Connecticut

Great hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel a little difficult to find. Close to shopping. I would recommend staying at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Galesburg, IL

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013
This hotel was perfect in location, and comfort and even aesthetically pleasing. We loved our stay. The locale is close to shopping and breakfast options, and convenient to the highway we needed to get on to visit family. The parking was free and close! The beds were comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and very clean but outdated room

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked this hotel for our recent wedding and couldn't be happier with the service. The front desk manager was beyond helpful, even taking care of small things we forgot (like sharpies). The hotel staff was friendly and everyone in my room block loved the stay. The location in the Washingtonian Center right on the lake is also great, with all sorts of shops and restaurants less than a block away. The room décor is a bit outdated and dingy-feeling but very well-maintained and the rooms are super-clean. Overall, very happy with the hotel as a wedding room block site.