Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, Pa

Nice hotel in quaint shopping village

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location, comfortable beds, lovely dining room, clean, spacious
Cons: More elevators
Location: Restaurants, retail shops, movies
Very nice hotel in the middle of a cute little shopping village. Clean, spacious room. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Quiet. Had trouble with TV. Staff quickly responded and fixed problem. Very nice dining area with delicious buffet breakfast. Waitresses attentive. Conveniently located to retail shops, restaurants, and movies. Loved our stay and will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Very comfortable and quiet. Located in a wonderful complex of shops and restaurants. Very convenient. Room was comfortable, quiet, clean -- just what I wanted! Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Brief visit, shame about the shuttle service

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: One plus point was how quickly the hotel security addressed an issue of the next door guest having their TV on loud at 1am - finally got some sleep.
I recently stayed for a 1-night business trip. I planned to use the Metro from DCA airport and then use the shuttle from Shady Grove station to the hotel. I called a couple of days ahead to make sure I could do that, and was told to call the hotel about 15mins before I got to Shady Grove to arrange the shuttle - which I did. I then waited 15mins in the cold at the station - no shuttle. I called the hotel and the front desk staff didn't know where the shuttle was or where I should be standing to meet it. Another 10mins - I received a call that I should be on the other side of the tracks - the shuttle was on its way. 20 mins later, freezing cold I jumped in a taxi to the hotel - no shuttle. The following morning I was told the shuttle couldn't take me to my office because it was outside the 3mile radius - when in fact it is not, and colleagues have used the shuttle on previous visits. Disappointed overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay in regards to communication for our Shuttle service. We are glad that you were more than satisfied with our response with the noise issue you experience. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Gaithersburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location! Inside the Washingtionian RIO ctr

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Great Location! Inside the Washingtionian RIO ctr Staff was great and pleasant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to highway

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The couches were very uncomfortable. Could use an overstuffed large chair. My husband is a big man.
Location: Visited family and sports event.
We had two suites ..... the couches in each were horribly uncomfortable !! The beds were fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Courtneyfrom San Diego

Nice hotel in a great location!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the most part the hotel was great. Upon arrival and departure the staff was incredibly friendly. The location is absolutely ideal and the hotel is clean and welcoming. We traveled to Maryland from California and due to jet lag and the time difference we slept in the first night we spent there. Around 8 am we heard the housekeeping in the hall. The ladies were yelling across the hall and talking loudly. They seemed to be in great spirits, but obviously unaware that travelers may be sleeping still. It went on for so that we just got out of bed and ready for the day. The next morning we heard the housekeeping again, but by they time we got up to say something, they had stopped. Additionally, I believe our room must have been located directly over the restaurant because around the same time we heard the housekeeping we also heard silverware and plates being set up. It was probably the least quiet place I've stayed. The other things I'd like to mention are; the tiles on the bathroom floor were loose between the tub and toilet. And the location of the full length mirror (behind the bathroom door) is very inconvenient because besides the bathroom mirror itself, the room has no other mirror to utilize. Not useful when traveling with another. We are currently staying at another Courtyard and it has the exact same room set up and mirror placement.