Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The staff went out of their way, it was sincere friendliness and it was touching. The hotel has a high-end feel with great value, the location made it easy to get around - being close to major highways yet the hotel is tucked away where we felt peace and quiet. The pool and 24 hour coffee, access to a microwave in the store were really great. We will definitely stay there again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hershey, PA

Nice hotel and decor

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The mattress and decor.
Cons: Insulated walls.
Location: Unfortunately we thought it was closer to the Metro station.
The decor was really nice. The mattress very comfy. The only downside was the walls were so thin it sounded like the guests next door were in our room. Also, even though checkout wasn't until 11:00 am, the maid service was knocking on our door at 8:00 am. We reserved one night, the maid service could have waited a few more hours till we checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from iac

Noisy AC System

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Everything but the AC system
Cons: Take out the wall units that blow on you all night and use the type you find in good European hotels
Location: ok
Like flying on a overseas night flight with jet noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!!!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
It was a great getaway. Quiet, clean and comfortable. Great price. This was my 2nd visit. I will definitely book it again if I need a hotel in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very Clean Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel and room was very clean
Location: Many restaurants, close proximity to Washington D.C. Local Parks, National Harbor
The hotel staff is very nice. We had some time to kill so we asked the front desk what should we do. She states we should go visit the National Harbor which was 15-20 minutes away, which of course was more like 45 mins away but nonetheless we had a great time and the harbor and enjoyed our time. The hotel was very clean and organized, nice and quiet. There was absolutely no problems with cleanliness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crown Plaza Hotel - Rockville, MD.

Posted May 18, 2015
The hotel was difficult to find at night. It was located in the rear of a series of commercial office buildings. Signage directions were less than clear. The front desk person was involved in some dispute with a guest, and kept us waiting to check in for 15 minutes before getting around to that. Very disconcerting. The hallways and guest room were dark and poorly lit. Otherwise, the room was a nice size and clean. I cannot understand how Expedia has it listed as 3+ Stars.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith from Cambridge, UK

I like staying here....

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip covering Thurs and Fri night - Thurs night was busy, and lead to an interesting conversation with a drunk at the bar. Fri night was deserted and had an Overlook Hotel vibe going. This is a good hotel for room size, comfort, the free wifi and parking and its handy for Gaithersburg / Rockville. Good breakfast buffet and only an hour away from the Appalachians when it all gets too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

weekend getaway

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Price is not too bad.
Cons: Decor, it's outdated, could use new carpet in room.
Location: restaurants, malls, local shops
Staffs are really nice and friendly. Food is good in restaurant, a bit pricey. Location is close to shops, malls, restaurants. Overall nice place to stay when away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels