Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to the restaurants

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location to the lake and restaurant row.
Cons: Perfect, no improvements needed.
Location: Excellent family atmosphere, restaurants, shops, etc.
We stayed for 1 night (Saturday night). The premises were spotless and the employees extremely helpful, courteous and highly customer-focused.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, quite, everything nearby.
Cons: Parking lot was full on a Saturday night.
Room and staff were great, parking late on Saturday night is terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Virginia

Nice, in business park, near to restaurants

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nice view, handy to why I was there,
Cons: TV channel guide and TV controls
Location: Within walking distance of a lake with swan boats and restaurants.
Why is it that the guide to TV in the room, doesn't correspond to how they've actually programmed their cable channels? This is the second time in a row, that following the guide in the room, I could ONLY get FOX or ESPN and not CNN or others? Its also frustrating having to go back to the hotel menu and get ad after ad for pay-for view things, just to change the channel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was top notch...will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a traveler from r

Great location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Super hotel. Great location and the staff was helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by VMMOUNTAIN from Denver

Hotel great, dining not so great

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice. Great location with walking, shopping and dining very close by. I was not however impressed with the staff at the restaurant in the hotel. Slow and one waitress shook her hands between my friend's face and his menu to get his attention. Very rude. Other servers were very slow and one morning it took 20 minutes just get menus. Stay at the hotel but perhaps check out the many dining options off site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Service, Good Location

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lindsay checked me in and she was fantastic! She was very friendly and allowed me to check-in early as well as switch me to a handicap accessible room. The only downside was that the walls are very thin and you can hear EVERYONE walk past in the hallways at all hours. The room itself was very comfortable and since I stayed over the weekend there was no charge for the Wi-Fi. Overall, I'd stay there again. Good location and lots to do nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DoreenTT from Maryland

Good Stay with a few areas needing improvement.

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Positives: The room was on the second floor, small but featured Direct TV, easy-close drawers, iron/ironing board, and a blow dryer. The room was very clean and quiet (there was a wall between bed area and hallway), a big factor in my stay, and the bed was comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was the best I’ve ever had at a hotel. Less than ideal: There was no Bell Hop so waited about 15 minutes for Security to carry my bags up. My view was the back of the hotel sign, the blow dryer was hidden in the closet so I didn’t see it until my last day. The Room Service menu didn’t have a wide selection. Be aware the Fiji water on the desk is NOT free. The three bureau drawers were not very deep. The room was stocked with Thann Aromatic Wood hair/skin care products which are the worst smelling products I ever encountered. I used my own instead. The service was OK but spotty. When I first arrived, I think newbies were on duty, particularly the restaurant staff. While they were all very nice, the waitresses concentrated so hard on folding napkins, they forgot to take orders, follow up, and provide a bill. But by Friday/Saturday, all were attentive.