Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to the restaurants

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location to the lake and restaurant row.
Cons: Perfect, no improvements needed.
Location: Excellent family atmosphere, restaurants, shops, etc.
We stayed for 1 night (Saturday night). The premises were spotless and the employees extremely helpful, courteous and highly customer-focused.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, quite, everything nearby.
Cons: Parking lot was full on a Saturday night.
Room and staff were great, parking late on Saturday night is terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Virginia

Nice, in business park, near to restaurants

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nice view, handy to why I was there,
Cons: TV channel guide and TV controls
Location: Within walking distance of a lake with swan boats and restaurants.
Why is it that the guide to TV in the room, doesn't correspond to how they've actually programmed their cable channels? This is the second time in a row, that following the guide in the room, I could ONLY get FOX or ESPN and not CNN or others? Its also frustrating having to go back to the hotel menu and get ad after ad for pay-for view things, just to change the channel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a traveler from r

Great location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Super hotel. Great location and the staff was helpful
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not pleased with being charged $10 for internet usage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Mario, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review of the Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center on TripAdvisor. It's nice to hear from our guests and even when we've not exceeded expectations. I want to make sure to mention that while there is a fee for internet in the guestrooms, there is complimentary access to wi-fi in the lobby area, restaurant ,and also on our lakefront patio at all times. All guests are welcome to use this free service while in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Mario, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review of the Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center on TripAdvisor. It's nice to hear from our guests and even when we've not exceeded expectations. I want to make sure to mention that while there is a fee for internet in the guestrooms, there is complimentary access to wi-fi in the lobby area, restaurant ,and also on our lakefront patio at all times. All guests are welcome to use this free service while in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Honorcrown

Great staff and a delightful location

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Gaithersburg Rio area looks a bit like Fowntown Disney. There's a lake with pedal boats, a Carousel under construction, and lots of shops and restaurants, including a Target and Dicks Sporting Goods. There's also a large movie theater. On the downside, the hotel is several miles from the Shady Grove Metro station. The hotel runs a shuttle every half-hour in the morning and the evening. Staff at the hotel we're exceptionally helpful. The fitness room is well maintained and extremely well stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arlene B from Philadelphia

Marriott Gaithersburg

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
In my past 10 years of business travel, I would rate this in my top ten list of best hotels! I was greeted by a very professional woman named Amy at the front desk who was energetic and informative. My room was comfortable and well-designed. Best of all the proximity to the Rio offers numerous choices for dinner. To top it off I ran around the pond in the morning which is designed at the center of the plaza. Would go back there in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com