Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

spacious hotel for family

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Nice and clean hotel good for family with kids. breakfast is included, however, not many choice, and everything gone fast, refill is not fast and in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
with family friendly suites. Very close to Metro subway station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, VA

Roomy and Friendly

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Rooms are great! Spacious and clean.
Cons: Soundproofing
Location: We didn't go anywhere near the hotel, except the gas station. Seems like a nice community, but we mostly just needed a hotel near friends and DC.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. Our kids want to move in there permanently. LOL. We loved the spacious two bedroom suite with a full kitchen. Great location and took us no time to get into DC. Our only negatives were: 1) the noise from people walking and talking outside was fairly evident. We felt there could've been better sound-proofing. 2) the first morning's breakfast was a messy, loud debacle. They were out of many items, is was a chaotic mess, and the seating was so weird: tall stools that are clunky and ill-suited for sitting, especially for children, and extremely difficult to pull them up to the counter after you could finally sit in them. We did, however, go the next morning at the beginning of breakfast and it was better, for a while. The biscuits were rocks, but edible. Everything else was good. GREAT coffee. Would MOS DEF stay here, again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

nice hotel near metro station

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: nice location near the metro station
Cons: no elevator? the stairs are pretty steep.
Location: metro station red line @ shady grove into the city for cherry blossom.
We booked this hotel for our stay near DC for the cherry blossom. most of the hotels in the area were sold out when we started look 4 days in advance of our trip. this one is very close to the red line metro @ shady grove station. the two-bedroom suite is quite family friendly. each bedroom has its own bathroom (very important for families with small children). the living room area isn't very spacious though. we spent most of awake time outside so this doesn't matter. all rooms/suites are structured in groups of small "villages" of three-storied buildings. however these is no elevator for any of the buildings so make sure you ask for a ground-floor unit if there is an issue of stair-climbing. we were out of luck as all ground-floor units were booked out. the room wasn't ready when we checked in friday night @ 10 pm. this is unacceptable because i called around 4 pm and was assured that it would be ready. the room turned out to be the last one available for the popular weekend (cherry blossom), so we were given a smaller suite for the night with the guarantee that the originally booked one would be ready for the 2nd night, which isn't 100% true, when i called around 5 pm the second day and found out that it wasn't ready either. very disappointing!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rongjian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larisma from New york

4 stars

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
great and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brenda from Pittsburgh PA

My stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
I was very pleased with the staff as well as the accommodations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

perfect extended stay

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable room, decent breakfast w omelet station
Cons: The layout pretty much requires walking outside and climbing stairs. Also, if you are near the stairs, be prepared to hear people traipsing up/down.
Location: Nothing. This is the burbs, and you will only stay here if you are on corporate or govt business travel.
Only stayed for one night, but perfect for work travel. The kitchen and living area make a very home feel. Only thing I didn't like was the long walk outside from the lobby, to the stairs we had to climb with bags before getting to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothy from Rochester

Good hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable room once it warmed up. Heater feels like Air Conditioning sometimes, blows cool, instead of warm, so takes a long time to get up to temp. Front door needed to be forced closed, would not shut on its own - potentially a problem. Bedroom door latches would not hold, so we had to barricade the door to ensure privacy for changing. Breakfast was good. Omelets made to order. Beds were very comfortable. Suite was nicely prepared with dishes, stove, microwave, etc.