Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto,ontario

Wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Stopped over one nite after a day touring the sights of DC.. hotel was about 20 minutes outside the city and very convienent stop on way home to toronto. Fresh hearty cookies and coffee bar was open to us for checkin, which was fairly late in the evening. Nice patio to lounge in, which we enjoyed with take out Chinese and pizza. Rooms very large and lovely and modern. Staff extremely helpful and we felt very welcomed. Large hotel ajoined with another hilton beside it. Short drive to main rockville area with basic powercenter shopping, food, gas etc.. I either was misinformed or was confused, I thaught breakfast was complimentary, however it is 11 bucks a person and does look very very nice. We opted to do dunkin donuts down the street instead for brekky. All in all, great choice for 3 weary travelers and would stay again if I was in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was great! Very accommodating .

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Overall good experience with the hotel. Only there for one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice and comfortanle

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The environment is neat, staff are courteous and services are excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little inconvenience's

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: Making sure all the literature is in the room for the next guest.
Just some minor things. I had to go down to the front desk to get the TV channel listing, and call to find out our room temperature is controlled by the slightly obscure wall thermostat and not the unit itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east meadow

Perfect for a weekend

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Kids Room needs updating. The facilities were dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from New Jersey

It was our first time staying there.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Rooms were spacious and comfortable. The hotel was conveniently located to what we were doing that weekend.
Cons: Lower prices at bar area and better control over problem guests.
Location: We were in town to attend a 40th High School Reunion and have friends who live in Gaithersburg.
We chose the hotel because it was new and affordable. However, that weekend there were a lot of children running around inside and outside of the hotel. No one said anything to the parents or the children screamig and mis-behaving. We don't mind children, but these children were out of control. We may have second thoughts about staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Elmont, NY

Posted May 22, 2014
Close to highway; clean room; near mall, staff friendly, lobby open & inviting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Super clean and comfortable

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and hotel clean,comfortable and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Derrick from PA

Great Value

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of the best I have ever stayed at. The room was roomy enough for 2 adults and 2 teenagers and clean. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The cost was half of other nearby hotels. Complimentary shuttle. Everything you need, even laundry facilities. Sunday Breakfast is a must as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com