Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen md

After checking in

Posted Sep 3, 2014
After check in bout hr later kids running around like they were outside playing on elevator & called twice to complain & all I got was security dont come in till 11 & they trying to get it undet control but kids didn't settle down till 2 am when asked to change my room or do sumthing else they claim they couldn't
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Worst experience with Holiday Inn

Posted Aug 20, 2014
I have booked 1 king bed suite that can accommodate 2 adults and 3 kids. But when we got there late at night there after a long journey from Canada, the guy at the Front Desk (Mr. Jacob) has told us that he has a room with 2 queen beds that can accommodate only 4 people. On our request to give us some option to accommodate the 5th person, his response extremely disappointing and insulting. I have stayed in various Holiday Inn Express hotels and never faced this bad attitude! After so much discussion and contacting with Expedia customer support he has given us another room at 1:00 am in the morning !!! and to my surprise when I got back from my trip he has charged my credit card for an extra $363 for the second room he has given us compensate his mistake. I will not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel anymore unless they correct their staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

staff are not helpful

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Demanded a deposit of 25 just in case that was supposed to be given back at checkout yet they started going on about how that cant happen. There were no complaints and we didnt damage the room or anything yet they would not give us back our deposit. Really aggravating since now i have to call management and get our deposit back that should have been given back from checkout. The room was good however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown MD.

We had our 38th family reunion there

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Good except for the conference room arrangement. We were charged an extra $50. To remove tables that we did not need or use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Super Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort and proximity to my training facility
Cons: TV channel line up
Location: Not a lot of things to do nearby, but there is a nice shopping center to while away some time. Kohls, TJ Maxx, Target, Best Buy, Wegmans etc.
I was in town for business and was just wowed by the cleanliness and comfort of this place. I love that they have 4 pillows on the bed and that each one is labled "firm" or "soft" so you don't have to figure out which one is best for you. The breakfast was tasty and well hosted. The employees at the breakfast bar were just as nice and helpful as could be. One small disappointment was the TV channels. None of the networks (ABC, CBS, NBC or FOX) were available. Also, while there was an HBO guide in the room, HBO was not available. There are a few news and sports channels as well as ones such as History, TBS, AMC and TBS but overall as a business traveler I like to have a wide of TV to watch in the evening for wind down. Also, a TV guide channel would be nice. The TV issue was small because I can read for wind down. Overall, this was a great place for me to stay and I was duly impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star confidence in Holiday Inn Express Germantown
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A Nice Place To Stop

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The facility was clean, comfortable and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was a little pricier than I usually pay for, but we got our money's worth. I can't really ask for too much more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our Holiday Inn Express Germantown. We are thrilled you got your money's worth. With free breakfast, internet, microwave, refrigerator, outdoor pool and fitness center, you stay busy while in town. Please count on us again when you are in the area in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star confidence in Holiday Inn Express Germantown with your five star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star confidence in Holiday Inn Express Germantown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Khwaja hassan from New York

Excellent Service

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very comfy stay. Room service and breakfast was very good. i would recommend very highly for other people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear Khwaja hassan from New York: Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are delighted you recommend out hotel. I am especially thankful you received very good service and breakfast. Please think of us when you are in the area again. Linda OBrien, General Manager