Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

staff are not helpful

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Demanded a deposit of 25 just in case that was supposed to be given back at checkout yet they started going on about how that cant happen. There were no complaints and we didnt damage the room or anything yet they would not give us back our deposit. Really aggravating since now i have to call management and get our deposit back that should have been given back from checkout. The room was good however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown MD.

We had our 38th family reunion there

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Good except for the conference room arrangement. We were charged an extra $50. To remove tables that we did not need or use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Super Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort and proximity to my training facility
Cons: TV channel line up
Location: Not a lot of things to do nearby, but there is a nice shopping center to while away some time. Kohls, TJ Maxx, Target, Best Buy, Wegmans etc.
I was in town for business and was just wowed by the cleanliness and comfort of this place. I love that they have 4 pillows on the bed and that each one is labled "firm" or "soft" so you don't have to figure out which one is best for you. The breakfast was tasty and well hosted. The employees at the breakfast bar were just as nice and helpful as could be. One small disappointment was the TV channels. None of the networks (ABC, CBS, NBC or FOX) were available. Also, while there was an HBO guide in the room, HBO was not available. There are a few news and sports channels as well as ones such as History, TBS, AMC and TBS but overall as a business traveler I like to have a wide of TV to watch in the evening for wind down. Also, a TV guide channel would be nice. The TV issue was small because I can read for wind down. Overall, this was a great place for me to stay and I was duly impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel with clean rooms.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Very clean, had a good breakfast selection, pleasant staff.
Cons: Needs additional soundproofing between the rooms and hallways.
Location: Very good location right off the highway - easy to find. Many stores and restaurants in the area.
Nice hotel with clean rooms and good location off the highway; however, soundproofing between the rooms/hallways could be improved, especially if other guests are noisy late at night. Also had a problem with keys for the rooms and had to be relocated. The staff was very pleasant about re-configuring the keys and moving us. Have stayed there before and will do so in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler from Massachusetts: Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Plesae accept my apologies for your noisy neighbors. I am delighted our service team took care of finding you a quieter room. Linda OBrien General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jody from Westchester, NY

Very nice for the price.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The hotel was very clean, comfortable and attractive. My room was surprisingly well furnished, with a flat screen TV, a refrigerator and a microwave. Even the fitness room was in great shape. I had a very pleasant stay and would be happy to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear Jody from Westchester Thank you for taking time to review our hotel during your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Germantown. I'm thrilled you enjoyed the fitness center and found the microwave and refrigerator convenient. Please think of us when you are traveling to Germantown in the future. Linda OBrien, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014
Free breakfast is poor quality. The sausage had been sitting for hours. No fresh fruit. Bagels were not cut and no knives to cut for toaster. Danish looked like it came from 7-11. I've been at other hotels the same quality and their breakfasts are superior to Holiday Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your breakfast experience at our hotel this weekend. I apologize for the quality of the sausage, fruit, bagels and danish. As a fruit option we offer whole fruit instead of cut fruit. The type of breakfast we offer should be fresh and convenient. We will utilze your feedback to coach our staff and ensure a superb meal for our guests. Linda OBrien General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zachary

Excellent hotel for day trip

Posted May 26, 2014
I was playing Congressional Country Club the next day and stayed at this hotel. Staff was very welcoming coming in. Room was great. 24 hour fitness center is a huge plus. A decent amount of restaurants were near the hotel which made things easier. I would definitely come back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear Zachary: Thanks much for reviewing o your recent stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Germantown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star rating at Holiday Inn Express Germantown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jhonatan from Rockville, MD

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great time staying there although the bed could have been a little bit more harder it was way too soft it was nice. At checking time they asked way too many questions which annoyed me but overall i would stay here again since the room was nice!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear Jhonatan, thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I have coached our staff to miniumize the questions to our guest upon checking into tthe hotel. This will help in making your future stays more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lesa c from atlanta, ga

very convenient

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was convenient to places I needed to go. The only problem was the tv service went out every night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear lesa c Thank you for your comments regarding the television issues you experienced. We are in negotiations with a new service company to eliminate these problems in the future which unfortunately are the result of storms in the area. We appreciate your comments. L. OBrien, General Manager