Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Choice

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Room.
Cons: More staff in Pub/
Everything fine except the service at O'malleys pub. Not enough staff working ....slow service.Loud music. Had to request twice for the music to be turned down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel to stay for friends

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: comfort and price
Cons: hall ways are dirty dont feeling clean.
well excellent the hotel for stay, it is near by lake forest mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Wonderful Staff

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness, restaurant, pool, Metro shuttle
Location: Easy half hour ride into Washington, D.C. via the Metro. Close to soccer complex.
The staff was very friendly and worked to meet our needs. We had a large group that included more children than adults. Hotel and Restaurant staff were so pleasant to deal with and showed care and concern about our stay. The complimentary shuttle service to the Metro was great help, especially in getting 20 people to the Metro. The rooms were very clean and spacious. This had one of the nicest pools I have seen and it was staffed with a life guard. Overall, great experience and I highly recommend the Holiday Inn at Gaithersburg, MD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RSA from Waterford MI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DJM from Baltimore

OK place to stay

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
While I generally love Holiday Inns, this was not my best stay. The pluses included room service from the hotel Pub, which had exceptional food selection and large portions. In addition, the room was very comfortable and the hotel offered a menu of pillows to select from to ensure total comfort...great feature. The negatives? 1. My hotel room certainly had remnants of the previous guests (hair) in several places. 2. The hotel management/staff could not provide change for a $20 aside from a roll of quarters for use in the vending machines. Overall, I have mixed feelings on the quality of my stay.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate the compliments about our Pub, the comfortable room, and our very own pillow menu. We are sorry if some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apology. We have taken note and wish to thank you for your valuable feedback as this is our best resource of improving our service and product. We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the future. Melvin Nichols General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pat from Cape May, NJ

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 3 days and everything and everyone was great! Very nice atmosphere, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will definately stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by h

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Business Traveler from New England

Close to NIST

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to NIST typical Holdiay Inn. Service was very friendly, the food was OK, but the bathtub was dirty.