Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient location for where I needed to be

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Checking in due to the number of reservations they didn't have a room large enough to fit a cot as requested. Saw multiple roaches in the room and had an issue with the drain in the shower and the maintenance worker decided to begin fixing it while we were in the room giving it a horrible smell and we had to change rooms right then. I appreciate the manager changing our room immediately but wouldn't stay here in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P, Cleveland

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Indoor Pool was excellent. Life Guard was present each time we used the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Great stay. Friendly staff would stay again!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Thin walls and a fine print

Posted Jul 11, 2015
I had a feeling I shouldnt have booked a Holiday Inn room but I did because of the ammenities offered. It was a bad idea. But let me just start with the pros: there is free parking, a small pool and hot tub, free wifi that was okay, a mini convenience store by reception, and a tv with a lot of channels. The cons: the walls are very thin so you can hear your next door neighbors as well as anyone doing anything in the bathroom, and the "breakfast included" option is something you should beware of before booking. The breakfast issue is what knocked off two stars from my review (this was never going to be a 5 star rating). We had two adults in one room and three adults in another. They gave us two $27 breakfast coupons for our two night stay for all the people in this booking. One coupon covers two people for one day. They cut us $27 short and refused to pay up even after showing them the math. I had to talk to four people at the front desk to resolve this and nobody there was going to help. So were we going to all sit in the restaurant and watch only the two of us eat? No. We left and ate at a nearby Panera, so we actually lost $54 worth of "breakfast buffet" (which was actually continental style like any other hotel breakfast offer). If you are traveling with an odd number of more than four people, I recommend you look at another hotel. Or even if you are not, there are better affordable options elsewhere with the same amenities than to deal with the lack of customer care here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartlett, Illinois

Room is big. Beds are comfortable and clean.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location and the price
Location: Lots of good restaurants
Overall, a great experience except for the smoke detector started chirping on our last night but we were so tired that we slept through it. I reported it at check out and they were so apologetic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place. Best place to stay near NIST.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The hotel was clean. Staff was helpful. It was definitely a comfortable room and enjoyed my stay immensely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Ony complaint is not enough coffee packets for morning coffee which was a problem with my last stay at this location nine months ago.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Not bad a place - but hard to get in and out of

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Pretty clean
Cons: na
Location: very close to a great mall; however, it would have been scared to death to cross the streets (busy) to get there.
We stayed here two nights. For the amount of money we paid, I think the place should have been a little nicer. It was a little above average, and the only thing I did not like about the place was the fact it was hard to get in and out of the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Best Holiday Inn I've visited in years

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Excellent housekeeping, friendly staff, nice environment all around. Free wi-fi, which worked well. Well equipped business center. Nice, cozy bar.
Cons: Coffee in the lobby would be nice.
Location: I was just passing through; didn't investigate the area. I chose the hotel because it was on my travel route.
This was a near-perfect traveler's experience. Check-in was fast, friendly and efficient. My room was immaculate and well furnished, including -- happy surprise -- a comfortable reading chair with good light. Compact refrigerator and microwave. Bathroom well lighted and squeaky clean. Everything just right, including bed and shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Posted May 27, 2015
The staff was kind, cordial and helpful. The rooms were small, but clean. The pool are is good and they provide a lifeguard at all times. Breakfast was good and the area was clean.