Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from PA

Family Trip to DC

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: none
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance
We cannot say enought wonderful things about our stay at this hotel. The staff was excellent as was the location. Beautiful hotel - would definitely recommend this to everyone!!
1 out of 5
by Lorna

bad experience

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: front desk customer service
Location: shop and restaurants
The initial check in was awful. Somehow Expedia did not transfer my reservation to the hotel's system. The room I booked was not available. I checked out early and the front desk staff was terrible, no customer service skills, a big turn off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack from Pennsylvania

Disappointing for a Hilton Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled like something died. They sent maid service to spray the room. Later we discovered that the corporate green policy has cut things like extractors from Bathrooms. TV System did not work in the Living Room Area, it took a few calls to get them to fix it. If you make a reservation to use the shuttle service make sure it is in good weather else you are stuck with a shuttle that is ice cold and they use your trip to get it ready for others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by NancyP from Westfield

Thoroughly impressed.

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Never stayed here before and I'm glad we did. It was clean, well-appointed, comfortably llarge suite with all of the amenities we could need. Full sized fridge, stove, 2 bathrooms, comfortable beds, great service, breakfast was well-presented, with comfy chairs and a wide choice of relaxed seating. We will remember this brand and revisit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Rockville, Maryland

Nice suite

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Suite was spacious and clean. The breakfast provided was plentiful and tasty. The overall hotel is decorated nicely and kept up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce & Rich from East Williston, NY

Vacation Resort

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: It would take way too long to tell you everything I loved about the hotel so I simply tell you what i did not like…nothing!!! Everything was great!!!
Cons: I don't actually think anything could be improved and we travel a lot and have a vast number of hotel experiences…some less than perfect!
Location: Free shuttle to the metro station and into DC in under an hour. Loads of things to do in the area and a strip mall around the corner.
The hotel itself was very beautifully decorated from the grand lobby and huge "family" room with a large flat screen and the highlight…a two-sided fireplace! The high ceilings and beautiful colored glass hanging lights were the perfect accent to the earth-toned room. Plenty of seating and lounge areas. The rooms were very tastefully done and very clean. The hotel didn't stop there…the staff was very friendly and welcoming. We checked in on Christmas day and the front desk staff greeted us with a big smile and made us feel welcome even though they were working on a holiday. We stayed for three nights with a large group of people occupying three rooms…two of which I booked. I left without seeing the manager, which was unfortunate because I would have told him/her how great the hotel was and the staff as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: The staff was very helpful. The hotel has a shuttle that you can use to get to the Metro or other places within 3 miles. The breakfast was good.
Cons: A shelf or two in the bathroom or additional hooks.
Location: The location was perfect for us. We have relatives in Rockville that we were visiting and we were also going into Washington DC.
The hotel is beautiful and so was the room. The only thing was that we had 5 adults in the room, my husband and I and our three adult children (ages 19, 21, and 23). We paid an additional $25 on the room charge for the 5th person. The room had a king bed which my husband and I slept in - very comfy! My daughter and my son slept on the pull out - queen - not so comfy, but I don't think there is such a thing as a comfy pull out. My other son slept on the floor on a camping mat that we took with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Babbo from Boston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com