Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester, NY

Wonderful

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location-separate bedroom
Location: Everything about a 10 min drive. Hotel shuttle use
1st time at home wood suites not the last. Loved separate bedroom. There is a plaza a block down about 5 minute walk with 10 restaurants. Great location easy drive to 270 and rt 28. Didn't use the shuttle but I kept seeing other people using it. Free Breakfast was good loved the waffle maker. Next time in DC this only hotel I stay at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: everything very good except for front desk staff.
Cons: Train the front desk staff about good customer service and that they should never slight any guest.
Location: very nice hotel, very clean and good landscaping around the hotel. Short distance to all sites in Washington D.C. area.
desk staff was terrible. They have no clue about customer service. Wouldn't stay there again only because of the front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted May 11, 2015
We only stayed 1 night, but would definitely stay there again! Breakfast was wonderful for a hotel breakfast. The room was comfortable and very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IRELAND

Value for money

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: it was like home from home, very relaxed and welcoming.
Cons: I WAS HAPPY ABOUT IT AS IT WAS
Location: Beautiful park across the road, local stores, places to eat, ten minute drive to the metro station, trains to all locations in DC
we had a brilliant stay, Hotel Staff very friendly and helpful, shuttle bus on stand by if required, Meals excellent, will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Perfect hotel for visiting D.C. without the cost and traffic congestion of being right in D.C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexander from Woodbridge

Super comfortable!

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was great one night stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Westchester, N.Y.

Nice stay, however...

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Nicely decorated and clean. Large spacious suites.
Cons: See above.
Location: Centrally located with many stores nearby.
We enjoyed our stay, however, it was tainted by the fact that the pool was out of service and we were never alerted prior to check in. One of the main reasons we selected your hotel was the existence of a pool. Our granddaughter is an avid swimmer and was looking forward to using your pool. The disappointment in her eyes was painful to see. Our suggestion in the future is that you send out an alert to all reserved guests prior to check in. We saw other displeased guests who complained about the lack of notice. We were please, however, that one of our meals was taken off the final bill as a consolation. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

車(レンタカー必須)ですが、快適なホテル

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
隣にはスーパーマーケット・レストラン・クリスピークリームドーナツなどのあるエリアが隣接していますが、基本的に車がないと不便なホテルです。そのかわり清潔で非常に居心地のよいホテルであり家族向けの滞在にぴったりです。月曜~木曜は日替わりで夕食・アルコール(ワイン・ビール)が無料で提供されるのでコストパフォーマンスにも優れたホテルでしょう。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Benjamin from New York

I wish I would have known

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was great, outside the fact that my six year old grandson accompanied me on my trip, and was so looking forward to swimming in the hotel pool, only to find out that the pool would be closed all weekend. I wished I had been informed about the pool when I made my reservation (primary reason I chose this hotel). I would have looked elsewhere.