Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

First timer, Would Return and Recommend

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The location was great to access the Metro to go to Washington DC, then return and had our choice of many restaurants for dinner. Nice area!!
Cons: The free valet parking was not noted on my reservation, not sure if that was a hotel or expedia oversight.
Location: Over 30 restaurants within 10 minutes, movie theater across the street. Our ATM was across the street. Metro was five minutes away.
Very pleased with our stay at this hotel. Appreciated the extra space in our room and the queen beds. Even the bathroom was larger than typical hotel bathrooms. Having a sofa, chair and dining table came in handy. Rooms were clean and appealing. The Free Breakfast was a step above most hotel's free breakfast. When a baseball team all came in at once, the staff handled it very well, making sure food was resupplied and tables cleaned. Valet staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for us - close to many restaurants and the Metro. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom BOston

Very convenient nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Very nice to have a kitchen.
Cons: Better cookware in the kitchen
It was very nice to have a suite so that some people could sleep while others socialized in the living area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laviniafrom NYC

I highly recomend this hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is our second stay at this hotel visiting our son at American University and we loved it. This is not a hotel room, it is an apartment! The breakfast is of top quality and the best I had in a hotel. Very convenient due to efficency aprtment with fridge and kitchenet. Excellent value for the money. Staff very curteous and responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
So convenient to restaurants and the metro. Great space, clean, and loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William Gfrom CT

Nice and Comfy

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice Hotel a block away from great bars and restaurants. Staff was very friendly. Renovations were ongoing during our stay but we were in a renovated room on the 9th floor-very nice. For some reason only 1 of the 2 elevators was working during our 3 day stay-a bit annoying during the morning. My only other complaint was that there was not a bar in the Hotel. I didn't mind walking to the restaurant district except that it was about 7 degrees out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom USA

Exceeded our high expectations.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
It is a very spacious, comfortable suite with a separate bedroom and a kitchen. Perfect for when one of a couple wants to sleep and the other wants to read and eat. And a very nice and quick full, free breakfast. It is also a perfect location in Bethesda. If there on a weekend, parking in the public lot 1 block away is free. It is also free at night and otherwise $0.80/hr.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cherylfrom New York

Excellent hotel in heart of Bethesda

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were visiting our daughter who's in college. The one bedroom was fantastic. Although on a main street, it was quiet during the evening. The staff was very helpful and promptly assisted us. We were in walking distance to wonderful restaurants. I wish we had known about this hotel sooner. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Residence Inn of Bethesda Downtown

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except: construction noise beginning after 9AM on the weekend, and a housekeeper who tried to enter my room well before checkout even though I had the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door! The room itself was clean, comfortable and well-appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joelfrom Rehoboth Beach, De

5 star experience

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Awesome romantic getaway. Room was enormous for a hotel of this price point. Breakfast was a great bonus. Safe neighborhood. Walked to dinner. 10 minute cab to Swatmoreb music center