Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cristina from shreveport LA

Good hotel close to freeway and restaurants.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
They're renovating so rooms should be nicer soon. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast is your standard hotel continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was delicious
Location: Shopping, golf
From the time we checked in late we got extra pillows, drinks, and parking very convenient. Room was spotless and service was fantasstic. Although the weather was rainy we had a very nice stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naples florida

horrible staff

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Cons: the staff
the staff was friendly or welcoming will not stay again even though it was near my family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Feb 12, 2014
beds were comfortable, room was clean. staff was friendly. We were glad there was a list of restaraunts that delivered to our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from SE Virginia

Great for business people

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Close to Rockville and DC, quiet location, good breakfast.
Cons: Please....put microwaves in the rooms or at least have one available at breakfast.
Location: DC, Rockville courts, located in a business district.
We have stayed here about 5 times. Very convenient to Rockville and 270. Newly renovated rooms are nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jibi from New Oxford PA

Nice but noisy

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Clean. Price. Free Wi-Fi
Location: Not much nearby as much as I can tell. It's mostly office buildings.
I was put on the first floor closer to the parking lot and it was pretty loud when people are talking outside. Some guys were arguing about money issues for like 30mins straight. It was quite annoying as I could hear quite clearly. I didn't ask to be put on 2nd floor as I didn't know how close my room is to the parking lot area. Overall, the room is nice for the price but if they are not that busy, they should put people in rooms away from the parking lot area and entrance as much as possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor room condition

Posted Jan 18, 2014
The room is small but nice. There are two problems though, first, the air conditioning is very loud, and there was not enough hot water for my shower. Cannot recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Roanoke VA

Newly renovated, nice.

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: New rooms, linens, paint, carpet. Clean and quiet.
Cons: I would like to have seen more outlets...the renovation did not include any. I had to pull out and lean over the bedside table to plug in.
Location: Great, quiet location. Near Rockville businesses.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely avoid until construction is done

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Wanted to save money compared to other nearby hotels. Big mistake. The place would probably rate a 2 or so on the scale if the construction were done, but right now it is horrible. Pounding from 7am to 6pm. Once that is done, it will rise to the level of "perhaps sleep here if you are trying to minimize costs, but not pleasant". Whoever designs rooms with so many sharp edges on the cheap furniture should have to... well, have to stumble around an unfamiliar space with lots of sharp corners. Also, they removed dirty towels but did not replace them, did not empty ice bucket, etc. The heater/cooler would only run for a few minutes before stopping (even if not at target temperature) - fortunately it was mild weather when I was there, but would be a problem otherwise. Poor water pressure. Quality of breakfast and most other things were typical for the level of hotel (not particularly good, but what you would expect).