Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasure

Posted Feb 17, 2015
It was a great place, very convinience to the restaurants! Close to the 270!! Love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aaronfrom Albuquerque

Sonny's the man!

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sonny, at the front desk, was so friendly and helpful! He helped suggest places for me to eat and visit and he took a genuine interest in how my visit was going every time I saw him. I can't speak highly enough of him - such a great guy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emilyfrom St. Louis

Nice stay, staff shows "true grit"

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at this hotel is top notch. We had a very nice stay overall. I have to mention that a atypical occurrence happened during our stay, which was pretty scary and this is where the "top notch" comes into play. One staff member put himself in harms way for the benefit of a guest, not just one, but for all of us. The rest of the staff and manager, expressed their concern in regard to the welfare of all guests. I know random things happen all of the time, but it is nice to be somewhere that doesn't just act like it was no big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Austin, TX

Excellent business hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'll start with the bad things first from my week long stay: the buildings are built like apartment buildings so unless you're on the top floor expect to hear lots of stomping feet, and the breakfast leaves a lot to be desired towards the end of service. Everything else was fantastic. The room was cleaned very well every day, the kitchenette is well equipped, wired and wireless internet were reliable and fast enough for streaming (~300 KB/s down), and the location is near the interstate but still very quiet. Highly recommended if you're staying for more than a few days or are visiting NIST (less than 4-5 minutes away).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service, employees, General Manager are among the best. My bed felt like it a huge dip in it however. The building was older and not what I'm used to in the newer TownePlace Suites. The train was a loud roar - if you are a heavy sleeper no big deal. The room felt more cramped than other TPD's I'd been to. I left early and headed to the nearest Residence Inn, where the space in the room was much more conducive and the bed felt solid and comfortable. Stay at the TPS in Gaithersburg for the price and the outstanding staff if you don't mind the other things. Supposedly they had recently gotten new mattresses, so the GM was a little surprised to hear my concern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Very nice room

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The room was exceptional. Very clean and comfortable, plenty of space. The "extended stay" amenities were very nice to have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by emma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fcamofrom West Columbia, SC

Very Friendly Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wodnerful stay. We checked in very late and the staff that helped us was really very accomodating and friendly. Took away our grumpiness that night. The whole time the staff was really great! We'll definitely use this hotel again.