Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southern nh

Mary rocks!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I can't rave about this place enough. Historical. Very nicely decorated w/ hot tub, games and books, treadmill, shared tv in living area, fresh baked cookies around the clock, private bathrooms. Mary is the sweetest person ever and she even made two breakfasts in the morning to accommodate for the fact that we had to leave earlier than the normal breakfast. The breakfast was delicious and pretty fancy. She had beer, tea, hot chocolate and coffee available around the clock and always welcomed us when we arrived back at the B and B. Plus it is only half a mile from a delicious restaurant, only 20 minutes to Crawford notch, and less than an hour to Pinkham notch. And.... Did I mention that it is cheap?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Excellent B&B - good value for money

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Location: Bretton Woods (skiing, snowmobiling, dog sledding and tubing)
My husband and I stayed at the Mulburn Inn in February for a long weekend (and stayed in the Washington room). We chose to stay here for the location (only 15-20 minutes outside of Bretton Woods) and because it was a fraction of the price of the Omni! I can add my name to the long list of excellent reviews for this B&B! Mary the innkeeper was very welcoming from the moment we arrived, she offered to take our luggage to our room, asked us what time we would like breakfast the next morning, and then told us to help ourselves to tea, coffee, beer and brownies. She made the best homemade breakfasts I've ever had (something different each day) and offered lots of invaluable local knowledge of the activities in the area. Our room was very spacious (I think it was actually the biggest, as it was the old master bedroom). The shower was excellent. The only issue we had was the radiator was very loud in our room, but I expect this is because it is an old house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newport, rhode island

Beautiful home with excellent staff

Posted Mar 3, 2015
My husband and I had a wonderful time. Mary, the owner, was wonderful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Homemade breakfast was delicious and the location was in a central location to many ski resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Hampton, NH

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Cleanly, beautiful, great good, Mary was very nice and helpful!
Location: Snow shoeing, skiing, snowboarding, hiking.
We had a wonderful time at this Bed and Breakfast! Mary was wonderful!!! We would definitely stay there again and would recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rutland, MA

Charming Inn with incredible hospitality!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Everything!
We just stayed at the Mulburn Inn for 3 nights and we could not have been happier! Mary is an great person and goes way beyond to ensure that all of her guests are happy and comfortable. The rooms are very clean and spacious and the inn has a ton of common space along with a wood burning fire place, hot tub, and a very inviting breakfast room. Mary's breakfast's are to die for as are her homemade chocolate chip cookies baked daily! We will definitely be back as we made a new friend at the Mulburn and can't wait to go back to see Mary!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Nice B&B near Bretton Woods

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The Innkeeper was incredibly nice and helpful. Our room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: Breakfast, and also the provision of things such as water bottles.
Location: Location was very nice -- short drive to Bretton Woods.
The B&B was very nice. We enjoyed our room and the Inn's common areas. The breakfasts were fine, but left a little something to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON, Canada

Perfect!

Posted Feb 12, 2015
We planned a snowshoeing trip to the White Mountains and could not have picked a more perfect B&B. We did not know the history of the Inn (we stayed in a room once used by Thomas Edison and other guests talked about Marilyn Monroe and Joe DiMaggio); but it was not the history of the Inn, its subtle grandeur, clean rooms, wonderful breakfast, warm fireplace, always available coffee or homemade cookies that magically appeared each afternoon that made this place special. As others have written, it is the Inn Keeper, Mary, whose kindness, warmth, generosity, enthusiasm and perpetual smile made this a perfect visit. She is an absolute treat and, when combined with a fascinating Inn, made this a trip to remember. Thanks Mary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Blue Grass, IA

Beautiful historical Inn

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights at the Mulburn Inn while we were touring the New Hampshire area in late Sept. This is a stunning old house with lots of history and Mary is very willing to visit about the many features. Breakfast is hot and delicious, and served in a beautiful dining room. You cannot go wrong with a stay at the Mulburn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location for exploring white mountains

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Melbourne inn is amazing! Very cozy stay with Mary (the most helpful in keeper I could imagine). Tip: buy Breton woods ski tickets fromMary for a 25$ discount!