Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Gentleman greeting us was most friendly, treating us like old friends. House was beautiful and clean, breakfast was out of this world!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Talladega, AL

NH honeymoon

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Mary greeted us immediately and gave a tour of the historic grand home. She had brownies ready and left to make chocolate chip cookies. The fine antiques in the home made a luxurious appearance and the chairs on the porch gave opportunity to sip wine and enjoy the view of NH trees and carefully groomed lawn. Even at capacity the stay was quiet and other guests cordial and friendly. I loved the charm and special touch the home offered. We preferred the Mulburn to the resort hotel we stayed in a day later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Excellent weekend

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, Rooms, Porch, Location
Location: Very close to Mt Washington and Mt Washington Hotel
There is something about Mary. This is the best B&B to stay in. The place is beautiful, rooms are perfect and the breakfast is the best. Mary makes you feel welcome from the moment you meet her. And is always there to help but gives you all the privacy you want. It feels like you live there. The place is spotless. The downstairs is unreal. The porch is perfect..Great location near Mt Washington. I cannot say enough about it.. best weekend ever.. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Seekonk

One night in Bethlehem

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I spent a night at Mulburn Inn a day before skiing. We enjoyed meeting Mary, the innkeeper, who shared the history of her wonderful home. The home is a historical beauty that keeps its roots, it feels like you are turning back the hands of time. Each room is different with antiques everywhere. As with all older homes, there are future projects to do, but the bed is comfortable and the housekeeping is meticulous. I just love the hardwood floors throughout. To top things off, Mary served a wonderful breakfast, both delicious and filling. Mary's takes care of her guests to insure their visit to Bethlehem is a memorable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern nh

Mary rocks!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I can't rave about this place enough. Historical. Very nicely decorated w/ hot tub, games and books, treadmill, shared tv in living area, fresh baked cookies around the clock, private bathrooms. Mary is the sweetest person ever and she even made two breakfasts in the morning to accommodate for the fact that we had to leave earlier than the normal breakfast. The breakfast was delicious and pretty fancy. She had beer, tea, hot chocolate and coffee available around the clock and always welcomed us when we arrived back at the B and B. Plus it is only half a mile from a delicious restaurant, only 20 minutes to Crawford notch, and less than an hour to Pinkham notch. And.... Did I mention that it is cheap?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grant from Providence

Winter Trip Recommendation

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing experience. Service was above and beyond; lots of great amenities. Will 150% be returning during the summer months. Would absolutely recommend to families and couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent B&B - good value for money

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Location: Bretton Woods (skiing, snowmobiling, dog sledding and tubing)
My husband and I stayed at the Mulburn Inn in February for a long weekend (and stayed in the Washington room). We chose to stay here for the location (only 15-20 minutes outside of Bretton Woods) and because it was a fraction of the price of the Omni! I can add my name to the long list of excellent reviews for this B&B! Mary the innkeeper was very welcoming from the moment we arrived, she offered to take our luggage to our room, asked us what time we would like breakfast the next morning, and then told us to help ourselves to tea, coffee, beer and brownies. She made the best homemade breakfasts I've ever had (something different each day) and offered lots of invaluable local knowledge of the activities in the area. Our room was very spacious (I think it was actually the biggest, as it was the old master bedroom). The shower was excellent. The only issue we had was the radiator was very loud in our room, but I expect this is because it is an old house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport, rhode island

Beautiful home with excellent staff

Posted Mar 3, 2015
My husband and I had a wonderful time. Mary, the owner, was wonderful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Homemade breakfast was delicious and the location was in a central location to many ski resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Hampton, NH

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Cleanly, beautiful, great good, Mary was very nice and helpful!
Location: Snow shoeing, skiing, snowboarding, hiking.
We had a wonderful time at this Bed and Breakfast! Mary was wonderful!!! We would definitely stay there again and would recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthia from Dennis

Charming Inn and Innkeeper

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely time, Mary the owner is a real peach, and a wonderful cook! The inn is charming and we really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay here again.