Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, Ca

Interesting B&B.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Mary, the proprietor, is gracious and welcoming, not to mention a great cook. The wonderful breakfasts are served in a lovely dining room, where we enjoyed visiting With other guests. The only negative I can think of is the size of the Monroe room. Barely enough room for us, much less our suitcases. I recommend this B&B, just not that particular room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Yorkshire, UK

Unique B&B in the heart of New England

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The warm welcome we received, the enthusiasm and cheerfulness of the owner, the home cooking and the location
Cons: Nothing. Please keep it as it is!
Location: In the village of Bethlehem (NH), delightful 99 year old Theatre, local restaurants, individual shops and cafes, great area for walking.
A warm welcome from the owner who instantly made us feel at home and took the time to advise us on the local attractions and where to eat in the evening. The room was excellent with a large en suite, comfortable bed and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent home cooked food served on shared tables with the opportunity to exchange holiday experiences with other guests. We really enjoyed our time here and wish we had been able to stay longer. I would not hesitate in recommending this B&B and if we have the opportunity to visit this part of the US again would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful B & B near the White Mountains

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
We spent 2 nights at this B&B which we chose after reading reviews on the internet. We were very pleased. Mary is wonderful- the place is spotlessly clean, spacious and inviting. Breakfast was excellent and there were snacks and freshly baked cookies/brownies available throughout the day if one got hungry. It is located at the entrance to the White Mountains, 10 minute drive from the Flume. We were pleased in every way. It helped that we had beautiful fall weather and the fall foliage was peaking. We had breakfast with quite an international group- and it was relaxed and enjoyable. I highly recommend this B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

A lovely place to stay

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Very welcoming and nice to chat to 'real Americans'
Cons: It was lovely
Location: The house is in a small town with a nice restaurant close by. Nearby attractions are Flume Gorge and Mt Washington.
What a nice change from our usual chain hotels. We were not sure about staying at a bed and breakfast but Mary was so welcoming, it couldn't have been nicer. Lovely historic house in a small town, with a traditional veranda and rocking chairs where we able to sit with a glass of wine. Delicious home cooked breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Nice quiet and peaceful stay.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Great innkeeper who made us welcome. Breakfasts were outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel, great landscape

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: It's a beautiful house, the owner is great, makes us feel at home.
Location: In the white mountains. Bethlehem is very small, but there are still a few restaurants around the hotel. We can walk landscapes are amazing, play golf
We can to this hotel as we were doing a mini road trip in New England. As we spent maximum 2 nights in each places we stayed in many different hotels. This one was by far the best. The room was very pretty with a large victorian bed. Mary, the owner of the hotel is extremely nice, always trying to help and advise the best places (and taking into account what we could like). Breakfast was homemade and delicious. We really felt at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ardmore, PA

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Mary Breakfast Sleeping where Marilyn Monroe slept
Cons: The water pressure in the rooms could be a little better
Location: Dinner and brews at Schilling in Littleton Hiking in the White Mountains
Mulburn Inn is an exquisite step back in time. The mansion is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and the innkeeper is warm and inviting. Mary starts your visit with the tour of the hotel--it's like staying at a friend's house, but your friend lives in an amazing house, with a super-comfortable and makes a killer breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall recommended . Mary the proprietor was excellent. Friendly, and all accomadating. A delight. The rooms were historic but updated. Very large, beautifully decorated and comfortable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hostess and delicious breakfast. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave & Myrafrom Dripping Springs TX

Very enjoyable, historic B&B

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Mulburn Inn is in a historic old home in Bethlehem NH. The hostess was very friendly and gracious and provided us a great breakfast. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. We had a really nice time in our stay in Bethlehem.