Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

They need help managing this hotel

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was just in for one night on a business trip. A/C in the room did not work. Very Spartan interior, with a very 1960's feel to it. Thought I might save some money by staying here, but in the end wished I has spent more and stayed somewhere else. And as other reviewers have commented, the wall are very thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Very Good Value

Posted Apr 27, 2014
This hotel was much better than I expected. I have been impressed recently with cheaper hotels upping their game, providing reasonably clean, updated, comfortable rooms. This is certainly one of them. The hotel appears recently renovated. There is NO bulletproof glass at checkin...it is a small, spare lobby in the front. Most rooms are on one level, you just drive your car right up the room so there is no hauling bags around. You get an actual room key, not a card. It is not the prettiest design but you should get over it quickly. The room itself had a vaulted ceiling with an actual hanging chandelier and was a reasonable size though it was sparsely furnished. The bed was very comfortable and big and there was a big mirror on the wall. The bathroom was small and had only a shower -- I had a little trouble getting hot water. Because of the short walk to the car and a shower rather than a bath, I would highly recommend it to those with mobility problems. Its not luxury but then all you need it for is a place to stay. You have more money to spend elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by G from nyc

Bare room- poorly decorated- tv not sharp picture

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Decorate with pictures- change wall color- was stark white
Location: location was chosen to be near a meeting.
Very stark, unappealing- would not recommend- plastc glasses and better quality paper
3 out of 5
Recommended
by V Wood from Amityville, NY

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was cozy but needs better soundproofing. Shower was tiny as well. Bed was excellent, very comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by R.B. from NH

OK for the price

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although I can say that the bed was very comfortable, the hotel itself was just ok. I have never stayed in a hotel where the walls were so thin. You could hear exactly what was going on in the rooms on either side of us, making it very hard to sleep. The room is outdated, but that was ok since we were only staying one night. The sign out front is not lighted, like the picture shows on Hotels.com and it was hard to find since we arrived late at night. I would not plan on staying there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from Michigan

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's just a place to stay. Nothing more to say about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by js from NY

recommended

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was great! The front desk and service was also good. My only issue was that it was freezing in the room and because the ceilings were so high it took all night to heat up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AB from NYC

Can't go wrong for the price

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
For 90 bucks a night it's a steal. Between the location and cleanliness you can't complain. I wish the beds were softer but the rooms were clean and there was no sign of the usual hotel cover up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jim from Oakton, Va

A pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Read several reviews that were critical of the motel. Despite those I made the reservation. Room was clean, large and modern. Front desk was friendly. Bathroom well appointed. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Absolutely no complaints.