Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Fairly priced motel close by the golf courses.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Location: There were restaurants and fast food outlets close by, including Chili's Bar and Grill, a couple of great diners. ATM's, gas stations etc
The motel was on a main thoroughfare, easy to find, and well located to loads of useful amenities. I was well greeted, found my way to and from it easily each time, and thought the room was comfortable and reasonably appointed. I was seeking a reasonably priced motel, as close to the Beth Page State Parks 5 golf courses as possible. I am more than happy with this choice, the Beth Page Motel, it satisfied all my requirements, the room was clean, the bed huge, and all the staff I encountered were polite and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by T.W.from California

Great Location

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here only because if the property's location to Bethpage Golf Course. It was very close, but very old and needs updating. Clean with no amenities. Reasonable cost though which in this area made it tolerable
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

They need help managing this hotel

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was just in for one night on a business trip. A/C in the room did not work. Very Spartan interior, with a very 1960's feel to it. Thought I might save some money by staying here, but in the end wished I has spent more and stayed somewhere else. And as other reviewers have commented, the wall are very thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Very Good Value

Posted Apr 27, 2014
This hotel was much better than I expected. I have been impressed recently with cheaper hotels upping their game, providing reasonably clean, updated, comfortable rooms. This is certainly one of them. The hotel appears recently renovated. There is NO bulletproof glass at checkin...it is a small, spare lobby in the front. Most rooms are on one level, you just drive your car right up the room so there is no hauling bags around. You get an actual room key, not a card. It is not the prettiest design but you should get over it quickly. The room itself had a vaulted ceiling with an actual hanging chandelier and was a reasonable size though it was sparsely furnished. The bed was very comfortable and big and there was a big mirror on the wall. The bathroom was small and had only a shower -- I had a little trouble getting hot water. Because of the short walk to the car and a shower rather than a bath, I would highly recommend it to those with mobility problems. Its not luxury but then all you need it for is a place to stay. You have more money to spend elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by Gfrom nyc

Bare room- poorly decorated- tv not sharp picture

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Decorate with pictures- change wall color- was stark white
Location: location was chosen to be near a meeting.
Very stark, unappealing- would not recommend- plastc glasses and better quality paper
2 out of 5
by Gfrom nyc

Bare room- poorly decorated- tv not sharp picture

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Decorate with pictures- change wall color- was stark white
Location: location was chosen to be near a meeting.
Very stark, unappealing- would not recommend- plastc glasses and better quality paper
3 out of 5
Recommended
by V Woodfrom Amityville, NY

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was cozy but needs better soundproofing. Shower was tiny as well. Bed was excellent, very comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by R.B.from NH

OK for the price

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although I can say that the bed was very comfortable, the hotel itself was just ok. I have never stayed in a hotel where the walls were so thin. You could hear exactly what was going on in the rooms on either side of us, making it very hard to sleep. The room is outdated, but that was ok since we were only staying one night. The sign out front is not lighted, like the picture shows on Hotels.com and it was hard to find since we arrived late at night. I would not plan on staying there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Robfrom Michigan

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's just a place to stay. Nothing more to say about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jsfrom NY

recommended

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was great! The front desk and service was also good. My only issue was that it was freezing in the room and because the ceilings were so high it took all night to heat up.