Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Glad our stay wasn't extended.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The entrance needs a complete overhaul.
From afar, this hotel looks decent, but once up close and inside, you'll be able to see that something is sucking the life out of it . From the lackluster and unassuming building entrance, to the dingy and cramped lobby. It didn't help that the woman behind the front desk, who knew we were there, waited for a few moments to come out behind the divider to check us in. She had no desire to be at work. Once we got checked in (which went quickly) we proceeded to our room. The medicinal smell upon entering was so strong, it wound up giving me a migraine. I thought we could crack a window open to help it dissipate but to no avail. There was no time to switch rooms as we needed to go to an event. Additionally, when we arrived to the room, for some bizarre reason the shades were completely closed and everything was pitch black.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. To uphold our company's high standards, I will be reminding our front desk staff of the importance of providing every guest with professional customer service and responding to guest requests in a timely manner. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte NC

2 days of no power. No internet.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: they permitted smoking and dogs
Cons: the service, the AC, the beds, the amenities.
Location: great location, bars, food, bkeries
We arrived to no power and spent the first night and second day with no internet. And had no power the second day from 12 to 3 as well. We had to leave due to no access to an elevator for the whole second day. Your room pictures show a couch and tv area which was no in either of our 2 rooms. The pamphlets all state whatever you need just call the front desk and we will bring it to you, yet every time we called we were told to come to the front desk and get it. 4 trips to get a working coffee pot. 2 trips for a working toaster. The AC barely cooled the rooms and there is no maid service. If you want clean towels you need to bring your dirty ones to the front desk and empty your own garbage. The beds were awful and they wish to charge money for what they consider priority internet service but it is only for one device, so in other words to get the exact same service that is free at any other hotel/motel you need to pay here multiple times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Overall my stay was OK. The room and hotel in general could use some upgrading, the room itself was as clean as I would have expected for an outdated room. Did not realize room would come with full size fridge and stove top. Overall I was satisfied but not highly impressed. Would stay again for the right/same price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the comforts of our hotel and the value we offer. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: The breakfast is only coffee and cookie, the staff claim it's a fast and go breakfast
Location: only CVS nearby
Overall good, except the breakfast is really disappoint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies in regards to our grab-and-go breakfast not being what you expected. Still, we are glad to hear that overall you had a positive stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

horrible experience

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The pictures that were hanging in the room
Cons: more pillows, better blankets, ice machine, friendlier staff, put the TV on a taller stand
Location: not too much to do nearby. There is an Applebees and McDonalds close that is about it.
The only thing about our stay here that was positive was that it was close to a CVS. They had no ice machine, we were told to use the freezer in the room and wait 45 min for ice. We had three pillows on the bed, two were thin and one was so old it was like a sheet inside a pillow case. I called and asked for more pillows and was told "we don't have anymore" My husband had to use a sweatshirt as a pillow. The TV was on a stand so low that when if we wanted to lay down to watch TV we needed at least 2 decent pillows, but we didnt have that, so we could not watch TV comfortably. The cover on the bed was falling apart and the strings were getting stuck on my arm all night. The blanket was equivalent to a fleece sheet. It was freezing in the room so that did not help much at all. They offer free wifi that did not even work that great. I have had to stay at a number of hotels in the past 3 months and this is by far the WORST one that I have stayed at. It was even more expensive than other hotels in the area. I am so disappointed with the stay I had here. On checkout I voiced my issues to the clerk because she asked how my stay was, I am not normally a complainer. She informed me that the manager would call me because they want their customers to be happy. I have yet to get a phone call.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am going to speak to the team to ensure that this experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nicest place to stay in the Bethpage area

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
The pillows were horrible but everything else was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Good deal for multi-day stay.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Staff was friendly with a quick check in. Large, spacious room with stove and fridge. Everything was clean. Just bring your own coffee maker - not one in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff and your spacious room. I do apologize that the staff was not clear on the amenities that we offer, including the coffee maker. We do provide guests with coffee makers, as well as other kitchen utensils, upon request. I will work with my front desk staff to ensure that we are informing guests of this at check-in. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raulfrom Cutler Bay Fl

a week stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms were small for this hotel brand I stayed with them before and rooms were a lot bigger. I had to change rooms twice because one was super dirty and animal hair all over and one had a strong smell of smoke even though it was non smoking. Staff was very friendly. Like I said for this brand this specific hotel could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Convenient to Family

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The Service, Continental Breakfast, the Kitchen and Location
Cons: Tub too small
Location: Shopping, Restaurants....
Nice Hotel, convenient to Family, nice friendly staff, Wi Fi a plus, TV could have had better selection of stations, Kitchen was clean and convenient.... the bed was too hard, uncomfortable and pillow were too small..... we travel with our own.... the Rugs were stained
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the stains on the carpet and the uncomfortable bed. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with friendly service at a convenient location. I will work with my housekeeping staff to ensure that we are properly inspecting our rooms for stains, and I will share your feedback on your bed with upper management. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.