Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Fair but...

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The kitchen would've been nice if I was in the area longer.
Cons: The beds, pillows, linens, and towels left a lot to be desired.
Location: It's Long Island, so not much. The Bethpage golf course was close by but I was there in November so not much of a chance to hit the links.
Would be a better option if I needed to stay in the area longer due to the kitchen area but I should've stayed at a more conventional chain for a better bed etc. This was close to where I was doing business and there wasn't a ton of competition. I was given someone elses room key and barged into his room while he was sleeping at apx 9pm but luckily he had the safety bar engaged and it just made a loud noise. He woke up and yelled so I'm sure he was more unhappy than me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the amenities that we offer. Still, I do apologize that my staff provided you with the incorrect room and key originally. I will be meeting with them to review our check-in process and to investigate the source of this issue. Once more, thank you for your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and affordable

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: A comfortable bed and easy chair. An adjustable AC/heater. Adequate space.
Location: Set back from a major N-S road, the location is convenient to Nassau County beaches and parks. Plenty of shopping establishments within 3-4 miles.
The easy chair was one of the best I have encountered in motels. It was also adequately lighted. There were plenty of outlets for chargers. The kitchen sink, refrigerator, microwave and stovetop were adequate to my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your room and fully equipped kitchen during your visit with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Clean, bright and nicely priced. Will recommend to colleagues and friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your clean, affordable room and had a pleasant stay with us. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nope. Never again.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Pretty much nothing.
Cons: Cleanliness, breakfast, amenities
Location: It's in an industrial park area. But close to many areas of Long Island. Nothing noteworthy close by.
The room was not what we expected. The beds were tiny and uncomfortable. No workout room, the breakfast was granola bars and coffee and old looking fruit. When we asked for more towels, it was as though we were asking for a kidney and were actually given dishtowels instead of washcloths. Not sure if someone didn't know the difference, or if that was all they had. If you are looking to book a hotel on Long Island, there are not really that many options. I booked this 2 weeks before 2 night stay and there was NOTHING else available with two beds in town so we had to go with this one. I've stayed at Extended Stay before with no issue, so I think this is just a poorly run establishment. Book early so you can avoid it, if you can!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel but very minimalist on supplies

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Good overall .. All utensils and other appliances like toasters and coffee maker were not in room and had to be requested .. No paper towels ..very stingy on supplies ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to read that your stay was good overall; however, I do apologize that our amenities and offered supplies did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on this issue will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you so much for posting a review about your stay. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for the price

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and included kitchenette and HD TV. Only issue I had was no coffee pot in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel quiet.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Very nice hotel , clean,quiet, near to places A
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A guestfrom New York area

Very satisfactory

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and everything seemed nearly new. It must have been redone recently. The kitchenette was handy, even though I wasn't staying long. It was nice and economical to be able to buy food at a local supermarket and put it in the refrigerator until I was ready to heat it up in the microwave, instead of having to dress to go out to eat, during restaurant hours. -- I feel compelled to point out that some of the other reviewers must not have read the hotels.com description all the way through. Then they would have seen that housekeeping is provided weekly, not daily. I guess that's part of the "extended stay" idea, that it's like an apartment where you might have a housekeeper come in once a week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com