Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Room not ready at 6:30pm check in. Breakfast eggs green in the am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location, poo, on site breakfast included, and reasonable pricing.
Cons: Pool area could be a bit warmer
Location: Great option for housing if you are skiing at Crystal Mountain
This hotel is well kept, well priced and overall a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, MI

Close to Skiing

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Had many amenities for the price. Hot tub, pool ,fireplace, free breakfast, free internet.
Cons: Real eggs instead of instant.
Location: Crystal Mountain, Traverse City, beautiful area.
Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious. We had the King with jetted tub which was very nice. Breakfast had fresh fruit and lots of variety of other items. Nice fireplace in lobby with some magazines to read. It was close enough to Crystal Mountain and much cheaper. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice all around. No complaints. Clean.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
The bed was comfortable, the room clean, the staff nice. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
friendly staff. And you can have another discount being AAA member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morrice, Mi

Excellent

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Nothing bad to say about this Hotell. We had a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upper Peninsula of Michigan

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Sleeping Bear National Park, nice, scenic towns, biking, boating.
We planned a trip to the UP to visit Sleeping Bear Dunes National Park as well as Frankfort and Traverse City. The staff at this hotel - excellent. The cleanliness - not very good. I saw trash underneath the television cradenza.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Not what we expect

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The hotel's housekeeping service was terrible. On our first day, we found a pair of females underwear on one of the chairs. On another day, our bed was not clean up We found sand on the bed from the previous day. However, the staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful, especially Sheila. She was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Pleasant enough hotel near downtown Grand Haven.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: The hotel is on a busy road with a median strip so you can't make a left turn, which is what we had to do. There are many restaurants nearby.
We were pleased with the size of the room, the lounging space, the wash basin outside the shower/toilet room, and the desk. The door to the toilet room was too large to close easily, but not a big issue. One part we didn't like was the lack of meat and cooked eggs on the breakfast buffet. Another part which annoyed us but probably pleased the hotel was the overcrowded and noisy breakfast room and amount of children. We'd like more peace at the start of our day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Clean and roomy

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Hotel was newer with spacious rooms, fridge, microwaves and very clean. Kids enjoyed indoor pool. Staff was very friendly and helpful. If looking for a view this isn't your hotel it is off by itself but close to crystal river and short drive to Sleeping Bear Dunes.