Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to miracle mile, but far from perfection

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Accommodate requests like a room to do a quick change.
Location: La Brea Tar pits are worth the time. Lots of museum within walking distance.
Not very accommodating. Not customer focused. Could use a bit more cleaning and or updating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Roach in sink bathroom. Shower pressure was extremely low!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colombia

the cleaning was the worst

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The staff was good but it ends there, the housekeeping was really bad, they just made the bed and left all the trash behind day by day. The food was not that good. I would reccomend this hotel if youre gonna stay just one or two nights. I stayed 10 nights and .. Well... I regret.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Ian, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay missed the mark. We never want our guests to leave with anything less than a great impression of our hotel. If your travel plans bring you back our way, I urge you to reach out to me directly and we will be sure to take excellent care of you. Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback about your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you! Ashley Gochnauer General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a good location

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We stayed at Kimpton in December and left very happy. The hotel looked pretty new, we were suprised with the size of the lobby at the beginning. The room was nice and clean, hotel staff is amazingly friendly. I can't find any words to describe the Roof bar and the staff. I got the chance to spend the new year's end eve at the roof. The price for the meal they served was pretty reasonable. It worthed to every penny. Bar prices were just like any other single bar menu prices. The location was always around 10-15 mins to favourite LA attractions. I highly reccommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Ian, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this great review! We are so glad that you chose to spend New Year's with us. Sounds like you made some amazing memories! We hope you'll be back to see us again soon. Ashley Gochnauer General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We had requested for an early check-in since we flew down early for a company holiday party. Our room was ready immediately. All the staff from the moment we valeted the car, checked in at the lobby, rooftop staff, and maid staff are all very welcoming & accommodating. We had a pleasant stay and will highly recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nickyfrom Hong Kong

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice hotel with comfortable bed. but the parking is expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Comfortable room on Wilshire Blvd. in Los Angeles. Parking garage under hotel is not easy to navigate as it is quite narrow and street entrance is easily missed. No coffee in rooms but a coffee bar is available on the second floor for a few hours in the morning. Restaurant on the top is open-aired and can be quite noisy and cold in the winter. Staff are warm and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Small rooms

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Nice staff but not worth the price we paid. I would expect larger rooms with more amenities from a four star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com