Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Horrible staff services

Posted Mar 28, 2015
It is a nice decorated hotel, but the staff, valet, and front desk is not well trained. The made several mistakes with my reservations, and didn't seem friendly enough for a four star hotel. Valet is probably the worst part as the people are just hanging around hoping to get a tip for simply opening the door. I wouldn't mind tipping, but obviously doing everything for tips don't make me feel comfortable at all. Also, the carpet in our room is slightly stained, I think the hotel is still in evolving stage, but I hope to see they will invest more money in making the staffs more professional as that's more important than a nice looking appearance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chic hotel in great location

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Hotel was great check in was easy and the room was clean with nice furnishing with view of the pool. Very close to great restaurants, bars, night life. Only complaint is the bathroom was tiny and needs updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Ok hotel but next to 2 construction sites.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Not happy about noise. DJskept me up at night. Construction in the am. No kettle or coffee in the room and kept running out at front desk. No extra blanket in room nor alternative pillows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra ACT

Great location Great vibe

Posted Mar 28, 2015
First class all the way. From the bell men to check in to bar staff...everyone made you feel like a VIP. well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne AUS & Chicago US

Very cool

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location, hotel condition, great staff
Cons: Parking is a little expensive
Location: Great location, easy to drive everywhere. Great restaurants close by - Chateau Marmont, Tower Bar, and even Pink Taco.
Second time here and we'll be back again. Staff are great, the pool party was awesome people watching, and the location is great for all our favourite West Hollywood / Beverly Hills shopping spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B.

L.A. Experience

Posted Mar 19, 2015
It gives a (totally) L.A. experience. Beds were comfortable & I dlrpt great. Restaurant was good, but not fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Amazing time.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Came here for 5 days and this hotel was fantastic. Got a good deal on Expedia so the stay wasn't too expensive. The drinks and food were a bit pricey. 70 bucks for a two person breakfast is kind of extreme but that was to be expected. Great location. Beautiful view of down town and the hills from our room. Pool was chill and quiet during the week and epic during be weekend. Everything we hoped and expected. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Very nice hotel in a very convenient location

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The room they gave us was awesome and the location was great.
Cons: I would find a way to make it more convenient when you first arrive. The front/arrival area of the hotel is extremely small.
Location: Great location. Visited Madam Tossauo's Wax Museum, the original Frederick's of Hollywood, walked famous Hollywood Blvd (walk of fame)...etc.
We stayed at the Mondrian Hotel for 2 nights to visit Hollywood. It was my first time there and the Mondrian was a good choice. Hotel staff was exceptional, the room was phenomenal (with a view of the LA skyline) and the location was very convenient for the locations in Hollywood we wanted to visit. I do believe the hotel was a little pricey, but if you are going for a high-end hotel in a good location...then I guess you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay there. Just party there.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
This hotel was recommended to us because of the pool and bar area. However take note that in the winter months everything is covered and it's not on the roof which is deceiving. The decor is tacky and outdated. Ask for a room with a view of you must stay there. I'd go back with friends to have drinks but that's it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff. Thanks for the great experience, I will definitely come back!