Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

The hotel staff was very professional and friendly

Posted Apr 6, 2014
We had a very nice experience here as the staff was very professional as well as friendly. We found the room to be quite pleasant and certainly clean. Everything here was top knotch and we will return in a few weeks for another visit. I already have relayed this information to family and friends and think that more business is meant too come your way. Thanks Again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed everything about our stay at the Wylie Inn except for the pillows--flat and squishy--very uncomfortable. Bring your own! Otherwise, the place was in a lovely location and very clean. We didn't have time to try any of the food places there. Maybe next time . . .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: clean & comfortable
Cons: Better Cafe - Continental Free Breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe M from NY

Very nice stay!

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Went to Salem for 2 days to see the Witch Museums and other touristy things to do there. Hotel was clean, Staff was very nice. Safe area for you and your car. Room is small but very manageable. We stayed (2 people) in a non smoking, one queen size bed, room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelli from Orange, CT

Beautiful hotel only 30 min to Boston

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient for picking up my daughter at Endicott College and going into Boston to see a Bruins game. Only 30 minutes to get to Boston on a Thursday evening. Clean room and huge bathroom, staff was very helpful and friendly. Great deal on hotels.com!!! Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rian P from Dallas, Texas

What a Gem!

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is an absolute gem! My husband is from the area and didn't even know it was there. Coffee and hot tea are always available in the lobby. And almost every evening, there were also cookies or some other yummy treat left out for guests to enjoy free of charge. There is someone at the front desk 24/7, and there is a small restaurant/bar that is open for breakfast and dinner. The surrounding area of Beverly is cute and quaint and my husband and I would take walks around the beautiful Endicott College campus. And get this -- there is a very short walking path (about 500 ft) that leads to a beach! We are definitely coming back in the summer time. I only gave a 4 out of 5 to "comfort of your room" because of two things: 1) There was no side table on my side of the bed (which I now realize is a little luxury we take for granted), and 2) I did not like the pillows in the room. With that being said, everything else about the room is very comfortable... great sheets & comforter, flat screen tv hung on the wall with lots of channels, free Wi-Fi, an armoire with drawers and a place to hang clothes, safe, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, stand-up shower, etc. It was fabulous!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are small. I would not stay here for more than 2-3 days. The bathroom needs to be cleaner.