Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Pleasant staff, clean room

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly, room was clean.
Cons: Rooms were very tiny and had no fridge or microwave.
Location: The inn was close to Salem.
The staff was very helpful and friendly and room was clean. If you have a room near the exercise room, ask for a room change right away. We were woken up at 6am to what sounded like waking up in a bowling alley, but it was someone working out and throwing around weights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping services
Location: Lots of FUN things to do in nearby Salem, which was the purpose of our stay.
We were given a basement room which was small but adequate for our needs. There were other available rooms with killer views we discovered after checking in. Wish ee had had been informed of this upon checking in. Desk staff very helpful. Hotel housekeeping staff did not provide toiletries so we had to go retrieve them from the front desk twice. That was aggravating after day long activities & arriving back at the room for the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
There’s so much to see and do in historic Salem and we’re happy that you stayed with us at the Wylie Inn and Conference Center at Endicott College. It’s great that our desk staff was an asset to your trip, although we regret the issues you had regarding housekeeping. Your comments have been shared with our team to ensure that our guests to come receive exemplary service. We hope that you’ll return to us the next time you visit our area and we appreciate your input.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wylie inn

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Stayed here for one night. The rooms are only small but are very clean. A super comfy bed, good shower and some of the best in room coffee I have ever had. This is a lovely place to stay in a beautiful part of the country.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your input on your recent stay at the Wylie Inn and Conference Center at Endicott College is greatly appreciated! The Boston North Shore is truly picturesque and we’re so glad that you adored our area. How you start and end your day really plays a part in how your traveling experience will go, and we’re happy to hear that our beds and coffee provided plenty of refreshment. We would love to have you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted May 29, 2014
We had a great experience. The hotel is well located, clean and very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Wylie Inn and Conference Center at Endicott College! We’re glad that every aspect of your stay was terrific. Come see us again the next time you’re in the Boston North Shore area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by quack

Great hotel!

Posted May 29, 2014
Hotel was great. Nothing to complain. I didn't get to go down to beach because I left early.. but everything I experienced in this hotel was exceptional. Friendly staff, very clean and nice room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again and take advantage of our private cove! It was a pleasure having you at the Wylie Inn and Conference Center at Endicott College. We’re delighted to learn that you truly enjoyed your time with us and we’re very grateful for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from South Berwick, ME

Would go again

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Location, ease of reservation
Location: It's right near town, plenty of restaurants, coffee shop etc. Also near beach.
Needed something just for a night. Everything was accommodating, fridge in the room along with tv. Easily made reservation online. We went to the beach up the street after we checked out ... the location is good and price was just right,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
The beaches of the Boston North Shore are some of the most beautiful beaches on the East Coast, and it’s wonderful that you experienced them on your stay with us. We’re happy to hear that you had everything you needed for the perfect experience, and at a value too. We’d love to have you back at the Wylie Inn and Conference Center at Endicott College. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
This is a really nice place to stay it's a little more expensive than some of the other places in Danvers and Peabody but it's well worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Wylie Inn and Conference Center at Endicott College! We’re glad that you truly enjoyed your time with us. We welcome you to return the next time you visit the Boston North Shore area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

The hotel staff was very professional and friendly

Posted Apr 6, 2014
We had a very nice experience here as the staff was very professional as well as friendly. We found the room to be quite pleasant and certainly clean. Everything here was top knotch and we will return in a few weeks for another visit. I already have relayed this information to family and friends and think that more business is meant too come your way. Thanks Again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re looking forward to having you back at the Wylie Inn and Conference Center at Endicott College! It’s wonderful to hear that your experience with us was everything you were hoping for. We’re thrilled that our staff and accommodations exceeded your expectations. Your recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com