Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northampton

Rural hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: Beautiful village with restaurants,eateries and riverside walks.
We were due to attend a family wedding and was hoping to be able to get dressed in our room but the room was not ready for 2pm. We were told someone would take our bags up to the room as it would be a late return but this did not happen. on arriving back just after midnight I had to carry my suitcase up 3 flights of stairs after a boozy wedding reception. The bathroom had a generator/fan locked behind a locked door which caused a terrible hum all night and there was a very small window which did not let any breeze in with no fans avaiable in the room. The reception staff in the afternoon were very pleasant and it was not her fault the room was not ready but generally a poor stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from CARDIFF

Convenient for Members weekend on Severn V. Railwa

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Great location easy parking,confortable beds
Cons: Breakfast
Enjoy the stay,meal excellent,breakfast not hot(plates were cold)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RT from Hampshire, UK

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Good and Private Location
Cons: There was a smell of fresh paint on our first night (subsided by 2nd), which we realised when we went to bed was a stronger than we thought earlier.
Location: Safari Park, Severn Valley Railway, Wyre Forest etc
Arrival and Check In was all fine. The room was in the side of the hotel with very pleasant countryside views. However the hotel whilst clean and tidy could do with a minor maintenance make over to freshen it up. We stayed on a room only so can not comment about the food. We did have a drink in the bar and prices were reasonable for a hotel, however the bar service was slow and one member of staff in the bar (not the bar service) seemed to ignore us rather than alert the barman (who was out back restocking) that there was customers waiting, and we ended up having to alert reception. The barman appeared and was very apologetic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located for a number of activities

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location handy and breakfast very tasty and cooked by someone who knew what they were doing.
Cons: BED
Location: Walking,steam railway, historic towns, go ape,
Easy to find and accessible from most major routes. Decor tired and appeared to not be able to make up its mind whether traditional or modern. Bed very uncomfortable as two beds really and mattress not of a great quality. Noisy bathroom fan, lasting 15 mins each time you visited and could hear adjacent rooms. Breakfast excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stay here!

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was super as was the free internet and car parking! My husband and little girl used he pool and it was very family friendly. A quality bargain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location not far from town and nice gardens

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: staff nice, room nice and clean, breakfast lovely
The staff were just great and the breakfast super
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by brian stoddart from manchester

great relaxing break

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
friendly and pleasant staff, both at the reception and restaurant. Food was really nice and enjoyable, and it was hot! The staff couldn't do enough for you when asked. The room was spacious, pleasant and clean. The only fault would be that the corridors were cold, the heaters not being on. Apart from that it was a really enjoyable stay and would not have any problems about going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from North West

Nice place for non smokers!!!

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
As is the case with many hotels no consideration at all is given to the civil rights of those who choose to smoke!! Attending a wedding function and having to stand in the pouring rain with women dressed in evening gowns and frocks as well as gents in full dress kilts showed the hotel couldn't care less if they got soaked and uncomfortable. In my travels as I find these places I make sure to let everyone I know that I wont be going back and neither should they