Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A run down badly managed hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Good wifi reception.
Cons: Staff, cleanliness, efficiency.
Location: The bird park was wonderful.
When we arrived the staff had no idea we were coming. They had to take our passports away as the photocopier was not working. There was no hot water in the rooms. The kitchen was dirty and food inedible. When we left the we were presented with a bill despite having prepaid with Expedia. When we declined to pay there was no argument. Was this a try on?
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon

Not up to the mark at all! Quite dingy!

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Gajinder from Gurgaon ,India

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The food they cooked for us was good, tasty and freshly made
Cons: Every thing -read our remarks above
Location: location is very good and they have a vast open area and they can do wonders,if they want to !
Terrible- upon reaching ,we had to open the main gate ourself- there was no watchman-the place looked like a dead place. at reception, the concerned guy came after 5-7 minutes,and was astonished to see our booking code and went into sort of coma-then after sometimes,he said he had no information as the person incharge was away and had not cheked the mail for 3-4 days. Reluctantly ,he showed us one room ,which was OK but not a deluxe room that we booked but them on our insistace, he showed us the 2nd room,far away from the Ist room- a horrible,dirty and just furnished with old furniture and bed sheets, leaking and dirty bath room. We refused to take the room and then he offered another room, a little better but no where near a delux room-we had to agree as he said there was no other vaccant room. This room was equalent to a room in a low class hotel or a serai. The heater was not working,the TV was an old model, barely working with bad reception and very poor quality colors.We spent the night shivering as it was very cold and heater was not working and they told us point balnk, they did not have any other heater
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from USA

not up to expectations

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were disappointed by the lack of friendliness and inability to speak English among the staff. We could not get any information about the area from them. The refrigerator didn't work; nor did their tandoor oven or the credit card machine. They could not make most of the items we requested on their menu. Luckily there are good restaurants down the road. The gardens were not great; we only saw a few birds there. We had a good size room with hot water, but that's about it for positives.
3 out of 5
by Sunil from Delhi

Average hotel close to the bird sanctuary

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: The only positive I can think of is the attitude of the manager Sanjeev.
Location: Very close to the sanctuary, 2 mins drive. 20 mins drive to Fatehpur sikri.
The only positive I can think of is the attitude of the manager Sanjeev. It is an average hotel, with average services. Positives being that it has sufficient open space, so if you are going with a pet it would have good area to play. The walk from parking to the room had no lighting, so it was difficult to get to the room. The reception had no air conditioning or even a fan for the guest. The intercom was not working, the A/C had no remote and the display on the A/C did not display the temperature, which meant that one night we were sweating and the other night it got so cold that all windows were frosted. Coming to the food, the service is very slow, the minimum time for getting even a cup of tea was 20 minutes plus. The food was average, with the only exception of butter chicken being good. The swimming pool looked good but whenever, I thought of going there with my family, it was occupied by locals. I did not see any guest using the pool during my stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to the bird sanctuary

Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel can do some improvementrs. The bathroom needs to be re-done so that the whoe floor does not get after bath. Towels need to be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashok

Great attitude

Posted Jan 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were very polite and helpful. Great attitude! The room maintainance could be improved. Food was also good though we had to wait a bit. Huge comfortable rooms with great big KING sized beds. Hot water available 24 hours. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sam from Pune, Maharashtra, India

Good hotel.....

Posted Nov 20, 2012
Pros: Tented accommodation in greenery surrounding.....
Cleanliness and arrangements in the Hotel are good. We liked the food as well. Recommended for family visitors.....
3 out of 5
by Anupriya from Gurgaon, Haryana, India

VFM---

Posted Oct 25, 2012
This hotel can do a lot more then it currently offers. They have very dedicated staff but most of the furniture / property is run down. when we went hotel was getting painted but I did not see any major renovation effort. It is just value for money since it is located very close to bird sanctuary.