Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Lovely two night stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Wonderful welcome staff so friendly nothing is a problem would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Elegance and gracious living personified

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The elegance, the ambiance, the history, the peculiar French chic, everything.
Location: The hotel is in the middle of the historic resort of Biarritz, which has an elegance all of its own with many interesting sites to visit.
To stay at this hotel is to experience gracious living and elegance at its very best. We started coming here three years ago.to celebrate our wedding anniversary and now make a point of coming back each year. The hotel remembers each year the reason for our stay without reminding and go out of their way to make our celebration special. It is little touches like this that make the Palais the very special hotel that it is. Apart from the hotel, Biarritz is a very special place to visit. It should be on everybody's bucket list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Fabulous Hotel right on the beach.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Cons: Air conditioning
We were lucky enough to be upgraded with our room as they weren't full. It was a tremendous experience and we would highly recommend this hotel. The staff were fabulous, there is nothing I can fault about our stay with the exception of the air conditioning. We could not quite get the room cool enough. We swam in the pool and the beach, lunched at the pool restaurant with its incredible view and had dinner in the hotel dining room. Both meals were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashleyfrom New York

Historic Majesty

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely loved the hotel. It is just as gorgeous as the reviews all say, and the service is fantastic. I went down to the front desk and requested a decanter for a bottle of wine I'd purchased on my own, and housekeeping literally beat me back to the room! The pool is also second to none. The only reason I give less than 5 stars straight through is that the window was very small, and porthole style, so the room was rather dark (tip: the lower floors are the best -- don't be fooled by a fifth floor reservation!) But if you're staying in Biarritz, it's worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrickfrom Malaisie / France

Superbe hotel , service impeccable

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tout est parfait
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerrit M.from Davis, Ca

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
An amazing property. The pool overlooking the beach was spectacular. And the service was first rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johan

Absolut världsklass!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet är fantastiskt om man som vi gillar det eleganta genuina. Ödmjuk perfekt service utan att vara påträngande. Fantastisk mat, underbar utsikt, kanonläge i staden, lätt att parkera. Skäm bort dig själv, du kommer aldrig att ångra dig!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PILLAYfrom PARIS

Personnel très attentionné

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Séjour féerique dans un établissement avec une histoire très riche.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dickfrom Douglas, IOM

Luxury personified

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: great location, great food, great spa, gracious living
If you want to be pampered and live the life of royalty for a short while, this is the hotel for you