Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Clean comfortable quiet

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I hoped for a clean comfortable room on route to bar harbor. I was not disappointed. Basic amenities but clean, comfortable, quiet with good tv. I was very pleased. Price was best I could find in the general Portland area. Hotel manager was very friendly helpful and flexible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding weekend

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location - Near a great breakfast restaurant and lots of other restaurants to choose from.
Cons: Everything
The location was very good for our travel needs. The rooms were clean. Terrible stale odor when one first enters the room. The odor went away after leaving the door and window open for a while together with the air conditioner on. The mattresses REALLY need to be replaced. Stairs need to be replaced and lots of updating to the interior as well as the exterior of the building would be a real plus. VERY OUTDATED!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud, noisy and the staff wouldn't do anything

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Clean and had the essentials
Cons: The staff should have stopped the partying that was going on between 1am and 3am.
Location: 15 minutes from Portland
This hotel was clean enough and everything was in good working order however the partying at the hotel started about 1:00am and went on until about 3:30am. I called the front desk however the partying still went on. The room walls are paper thin so it sounded like we were right in the middle of the party. I'm still recovering from the lack of sleep! :) If I was you I would pick a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coastal Maine

Bus Tour to Canada

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: close to where I leave
Cons: not really, this is an inexpensive place to stay one night
Location: I sometimes take tours that leave from the Biddeford Park and Ride, very close, convenient
this motel is clean, inexpensive, the people working there are courteous
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Union, NJ

A bit dissappointed

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The room was very outdated and beat up. There was a night table missing and the rest of the furniture looked very used and old. The room and bathroom were clean, but just didn't look very inviting. The bed made all sorts of noises when you moved and it wasn't very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roert from merrimack, n.h.

Saco

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
co/ Biddeford/ very nice. I would use them again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian from Upstate

Nicer than expected

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
It's a well managed, value hotel. We had two rooms for our family. Both were quite clean, with decent new heating/cooling units and TVs. Furnishing were a little mismatched and older, but the beds and linens were comfortable. Staff was quick and friendly. About all you could want from a hotel for this price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We only stayed one night to visit a nearby college. Room was neat and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nicolas from chile

muy bueno en todo sentido

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Todo muy bien... muy limpio y muy amables