Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

UNE ACCESS

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Hotel near UNE. Perfect for family weekend and other visits. Clean, comfy, spacious King suite. Close to restaurants and shops too. Recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near Kennebunkport.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient location near Kennebunkport and beaches (about 20 min). Hotel is right off Maine TPKE. Pleasing room, incl. microwave and refrig.
Location: Holiday Inn in Biddeford is 20 minutes from Kennebunk - just a quick ride to Gooches Beach, Dock Square and other Kennebunkport points.
Staff was very accommodating, pleasant and helped to make my stay very enjoyable. I found this hotel when seeking for a hotel near Kennebunkport. The Holiday Inn has a complementary breakfast buffet. I look forward to staying with them again soon and recommend them highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great bargain!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Would never have known about this place, except for Expedia. It was clean and quiet. Very restful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice, new hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The hotel is obviously fairly new as it is in an area that is in development stages. It was very easy to find though and the grounds are lovely. We were there in the fall and some of the scenery was gorgeous with the changing leaves. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Overall a very positive experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: breakfast, staff
Cons: pool closed early, a jacuzzi would be nice
Location: easy access from i-95, 15 minutes from Old Orchard Beach
Room was quiet even though we were next to the pool. We were disappointed that the pool closed at 9 pm. Breakfast was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Matters too firm for my liking, would prefer to be softer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Roomy, clean, great breakfast choices
Cons: would like to be sent a receipt for my stay.
Location: Kennebunkport
Jani Brodsky was an excellent receptionist. Very helpful, friendly, with a great personality and management skills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

Great place for a short get away

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Our room was located on the first floor and most accessible to the lobby and breakfast area.
Cons: The pillows were very soft and it felt as if there were none.
Location: The location was off the main route and proved to be quiet . Easy access to the interstate highway for visiting other locations
We had an opportunity to get away for a few days. This hotel was ideally situated allowing us to come and go as we planned. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our four day stay was pleasant and memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton, Va.

Great Location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
This hotel is conveniently located from the 95 interstate but it is not on a busy street. The continental breakfast was great and the hours for the buffet were very accommodating. The room was quite spacious and comfortable; the free wi fi was an added treat. The next time we are in the area we will definitly return to this hotel. M.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Almost excellent, but...

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Originally planned a one night stay, so booked a king room. Decided to stay another night but, since the hotel was just about full, we had to book a queen room. The staff was very accommodating - the next morning they moved us right into the first clean room before we went out for the day, which meant no worries about our luggage. The rooms are very large, nicely decorated and clean. I would give this hotel an excellent overall rating except that, for the price ($150 -$180 per night) the breakfast was not good. They kept running out of items, some were lukewarm or even cool, and nothing was remotely appetizing. As the hotel, itself was very pleasant, I will definitely stay there again, but will go out to one of the nice breakfast restaurants in town for my morning meal.