Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: noise of furnace
Location: we were there for a funeral - not fun
room was very nice, clean. staff helpful. it was a bit noisey on 2nd floor - we were over the furnace room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick

Clean, spacious and comfortable!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms!
Location: Shops, restaurants.
I've stayed here on four occasions over the past two years, and will continue to stay here when I'm in town. Staff are friendly, rooms are great, and plenty to do in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim from Biddeford Maine

very nice hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay awesome employees fantastic breakfast. The only reason I gave a 4 and not a 5 on comfort of room was first night heat was off and took all night to warm up otherwise a very nice and comfortable room! Quiet location with decent restaurants close to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanne from NJ

easy access to all main roads

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
comfortable, quiet, friendly personnel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by barbaraannwalsh from sheffield

second visit

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
having stayed here on the first night of my US trip, I decided to stay for the last night too as value for money was so good and location so convenient for what I needed. Another lovely stay, staff fine , used pool this time, which was lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Megan from Boston, MA

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Great pool and facilities. Comfortable space that is clean!
Cons: Extended check-outs
Location: University of New England is a quick drive away (~15 minutes). Portland is only about 30 minutes away, but there are a lot of tolls on the road.
I had a good experience. Unfortunately, The hotel is not very accommodating with extended check-outs (max of 1 hour.. I needed 2), so keep that in mind. Otherwise, it is a great hotel with nice amenities. Small pool that is worth taking a dunk in as well as a free breakfast. Cheap and no major complaints! I will be back if I am ever in the area again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S & K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Oct 28, 2013
We enjoyed very much! This hotel was clean and the bed was awesome!