Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Excellent hotel in the heart of the black forest.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Excellent experience. Felt extremely welcome. Family run hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Food and service first class. Location excellent if you want to have a quiet relaxing holiday. Walks signposted and distances to suit everybody. Would definitely stop in this hotel when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meghanfrom Mannheim

Quick Overnight Getaway

Posted Jan 13, 2015 
Just a quick overnight stay so that we didn't have to drive home that night. There was a restaurant, but we had already eaten. Once we saw the food though, we were bummed we weren't hungry! The breakfast the next morning was great too. Service was quick and the room was very clean. I would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by diegofrom Vittorio da Milano Italy

viaggio a Friburgo

Posted Dec 8, 2014 
soggiorno eccellente tutto in ordine buono anche il servizio. ottima cucina. buon rapporto qualità prezzo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamalfrom Florida

Nice friendly hotel in the black forest

Posted Nov 24, 2014 
Very quaint family run hotel in a small Black Forest village. The staff were very friendly and helpful and could speak some English. There's a restaurant in house for you convenience and they serve some nice local beers. We just stayed one night on our way back to berlin but it was very comfortable. Rooms were a decent size and parking was free. We had a problem with the Internet but the owner gave us his personal login. Besides that the only thing for improvement would be to get better towels and update the furniture in the room. Overall a nice experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patfrom Shepparton

Great hotel in the Black Forest

Posted Nov 5, 2014 
Quiet little hotel, great breakfast. Ask for a room with a balcony also I recommend that you eat dinner in the restaurant at least once during your stay, the food is magnificent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Alles bestens

Posted Sep 21, 2014 
Tolle Unterkunft. Etwas ab aber gut zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nilas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014