Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 1st time in japan from San francisco

Great convenient location.

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
easy access, just 5 min walk from hotel to narita express platform, use the south entrance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tan from San Francisco

Nice spa hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant hotel in nice surroundings. No wifi in rooms, only the ground floor, despite the hotel description which claimed to have wifi in rooms. Fire alarm at midnight forced the evacuation of the building, which the staff compensated with a small box of chocolates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Need a car

Posted Sep 7, 2013
You need a car to get here and stay here. But if you have a rental car, this is a great hotel in a decent location for local sightseeing. The facilities are pretty good (onsen/pool), the breakfast is also decent, and the staff very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Candy from USA

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I made the reservation, it said the room will be have a sofa bed "in See Room Information". However, the room only had 2 single beds in the room and no sofa bed at all, We had 2 adults + 2 kids, end up was 1 adult + 1 kids in a single bed. And the room was so small. It was totally disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Na from Thailand

Close to mountain and blue pond and good onsen

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Clean room and compare to other hotel I think the price I book quite good due to difficult to find the big room in Japan with this price
Cons: If staff can speak more English it shall be good for foreigner like me
Location: Mountain, spa, blue pond farm at Biei
The hotel facility very good but you need car to travel there, close to waterfall (just behind the hotel) and then if you want to go to mountain and spa it is very easy to access from there. On the way down to Biei, you also can visit the blue pond too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JF

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com