Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Loma Linda, CA

Cozy cabin

Posted Mar 3, 2015
We stayed just for one night. Don't expect fancy or luxury. A little too small but very clean and cozy for the night. Hot water work well. It was a perfect romantic getaway on a budget. Nice wood burning fireplace. The bed were comfortable. Very close to the Village. Great value for the price. We will be back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The cozy hollow lodge was a great place for me and my girlfriend when we went up to big bear. It has low rates but comes witheverything you need! Except for a hairdryer, that was the only complaint, there was no hairdryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Jan 30, 2015
The owner and staff was friendly and informative. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Villa

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Overall great place to stay! Very clean and cozy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place with cabins

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Really small place, photos can be misleading. Dont tell you about security deposit which is a couple hundred dollars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

amazing little mountain cabins

Posted Dec 22, 2014
stayed in one of the stand alone studio cabins. it was absolutely perfect for my wife and i for our snowboarding trip to snow summit. very close to the village and the slopes. within walking distance of a convenience store and some places to eat. the cabins are awesome and super cozy (as the name might suggest). great experience and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Extremely well maintained. Clean and cozy.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Local knowledge is awesome. Desk operator put us on a trail we had never seen and was spectacular. Been going to Big Bear for nearly ten years and learned something new this trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Fun Time with Family

Posted Nov 20, 2014
We were looking for a place that was kids friendly, clean, and away from the city. Just wanted to relax and have family bonding time. This place was awesome. Met our expectations, would definitely come again. The owners were super amiable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom apple valley ca

Beautiful cabin right next to the village

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We stayed in the cabin with one queen bed. Very clean and cozy with a beautiful fireplace in the cabin. Friendly staff and the grounds were very well kept and beautiful. We will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Very nice and cozy place.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: It is cozy, just as named.
Cons: It is better than I expected for what I paid. They can keep it as is and it will be satisfactory to its guests.
Location: The hotel is very centric. Near the village, sky resorts, the lake, hiking trails, etc.
Staff were very nice. Cabin was clean and cozy. A good experience overall.