Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
We went out to Big Bear at the very last minute and all I could say was that we were happy to find this hotel. They upgarded us to full view of the lake which was a very nice surpise. It has a full kitchen which was great to have, the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definately stay there again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff and well maintained hotel.
Lagonita Lodge was an excellent place to stay. The staff was very friendly. The moment we got into the room, we got the call from front desk to find out if internet was working is fine. The higher speed internet connection was available for just $2 more (basic is free). Specifically the two people in the Family Recreation room were excellent (One of them was Mike)!! 10 stars to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lagonita for a day

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Ok place. Nice views. Friendly stuff. Clean. It can get noisy if you have someone in the room above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bigbearlake from California

Good location but

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Keep the check out time at 12pm like other regular dates.
Check out time on Fri- Sun is 10am, which is way early than usual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CESAR from LA

//////// the best /////////////

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: the quiet of the place very good to relax and rest
Cons: the fire place we have hard time to get it started it we have to call the desk other then that everything was fine
Location: location is super good it just perfect
it was a very good experience in this place never been here before me and my family was very please with the stay here next time we will definitely we will prepared to stay longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean, nice pool and Jacuzzi

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Clean and right next to the lake.
Location: We went skiing at Bear Mountain. Only took a few minutes to get there from the hotel.
Was pleased to have a wine/cheese/etc. reception when we arrived at 6pm on Friday night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by crazyaboutlife from k

Beats any other place in Big Bear

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Recommend getting lakeside room with a view. It's definitely worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EDWIN from CALIFORNIA

LAGONITA LODGE

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: ALL THE CONFORT. ALL THE APLIANCES THAT ARE INCLUDED
Cons: CHECK IN MOORE EARLIER AT LEAST AT NOOM. THE POOL FOR KIDS MOORE LATE.
Location: PERFEC FOR THE RESORTS JUS LIKE 2 TO 5 MINUTES. AND THE LAKE VIEW IS BEAUTIFULL.
THE HOTEL WAS REALLY NICE BETTER THAT I WAS SPECTING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mulcahy from Los Angeles

Very Affordably Priced Surprise

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Location: Skiing, Lake activites.
I have travel all over the globe, I was very surprised with the accommodations here given the price point. Location, Location, Location. Lake view and close to the ski resorts. Fireplace, kitchen, couch bed cable and FREE internet, plus a gift bag. Can not beat the price !! I have already told some friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by josh from San Diego

Nice place

Posted Feb 11, 2014
great experience. The parking lot is a little tight, but not bad