Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pasadena, ca

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Front desk staff not friendly. Room is old but clean. Check in time is bad @5pm, check out 10am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roxanna from Los Angeles, CA

Great Place

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would recommend to everyone this place. It is clean, comfortable; only the check out date is too early, weekend at 10:00 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jill from Southern California

Wonderful Experience at Lagonita Lodge

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly accommodating staff, beautiful clean room, awesome views
Loved it!! 3rd floor condo overlooking the lake....very peaceful, condo was beautiful, and the staff were super friendly! Thank you and can't wait to come back :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna Figueredo from Yucaipa, CA

Can hardly wait to return for another stay!!!

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lake view room we were given exceeded all the expectation we had ... from the gas fireplace to the huge bedroom. The bathroom came with lovely amenities and I personally enjoyed the heating light. Our room as was the entire facility was very clean and the room d├ęcor very pleasing. Our only regret is that we didn't stay long enough to make good use of the kitchen that had all of the amenities of home. But my husband and I are already making plans to return. This is one of the best buys for lodging in Big Bear on Hotels.com. Thanks so much to you and the staff at the Lagonita Lodge for making our short get away feel special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barzin Ben Pourjamasb from Irvine, Ca

This is was one of the best hotels in Big Bear

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great place to be in specially with a view of the lake. Very clean, cozy and convenient. Liked the staff and enjoy our pleasant stay in Big bear for couple of days. It was great. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to stay in Big Bear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

View

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: The one thing I thought was not convenient was that check-out is at 10 a.m. That is early. 11:00 is more reasonable and convenient.
The view from our room of the lake was really nice. We will be back during the summer to enjoy the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mother of Four from California

Clean and Spacious

Posted Apr 18, 2014
My husband and I stayed here with our four children (ages 8, 4, 2, and 7 months) for 4 nights. We stayed in a room with a queen bed in the bedroom, 1 full bathroom, a sofa bed, full kitchen, dining table with 4 chairs, and a balcony with a table and 4 chairs. The room was spacious and clean. The fully equipped kitchen was cleaned each day while we were gone along with the rest of the room. There was an indoor pool and hot tub on site that we also enjoyed. The wifi worked well. There was a TV and DVD player the living room and a TV in the bedroom. We plan to come back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arman from Los Angeles

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
For me Big bear means Lagonita. That's a great hotel to stay. I strongly offer that to every one.