Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great place to stay, very peaceful

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Great location on the lake; very affordable events like boat tour, waffle breakfast onsite.
Cons: Not much, I hope this place stays the same!
Location: only a couple of miles from the Village, shore fishing right out front on the lake, close to shopping and grocery stores.
My guest and I arrived an hour before check-in and our room was ready. Due to this being the slower time of year, we were treated to a room upgrade. The room was very spacious and had a private deck. All of the staff were very helpful with advice on things to do, where the fish are biting, etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Nice hotel close to the lake

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Had so much fun and comfortable staying here. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful luxury

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The view and amenities.
Location: Gourmet French dining, shopping, plenty more.
Arriving late form a long day on the road our check in was a breeze. In the morning the view was fantastic looking across the lake with the fireplace licking away the morning chill. The beginning to a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Very good hotel Good views Good services Good rooms I like it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

happy camper

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Our family enjoyed our stay and will love to come stay again. It is very family friendly, clean, and amazing staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Large Rooms, Great Location, Would stay again

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Overall this place was nice. I would stay here again, but I would def. bring my own pillows. The heat worked, the showers were really nice and hot (Some hotels in big hear struggle to keep the rooms heated and the water warm) I gave hotel service a lower rating because the person who ran the breakfast area was extremely rude. We did not know we needed to register, and neither did anyone else that came in, but he lectured us, and made us wait 15 mins for coffee while he was snotty and purposely ignored us. The location was next to the lake, and we had a great time feeding the ducks. The rooms were clean and the front desk was extremely accommodating and followed up with us to make sure we were settled in and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judy from FV

kids see snow for the first time

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
we had a great time and will return again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patty from Vista, Ca.

Spring Mini Vacation

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Wish we could have stayed more than one night. Having the indoor pool and Jacuzzi was awesome seeing how we had small children and weren't sure about the weather. Pull out couch mattress could be improved, but the patio view and fireplace was great! Nice to have continential breakfast before checking out. Need to have an earlier check in time. All in all it was very enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alain from Simi Valley

Great place and location

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great location next to the lake. Very family friendly. Lots of thing to do for kids. We had a unit with 2 bath rooms. The only downside was that the front door came through the master bed toom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Another great visit!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
I have stayed here in 5 different occasions during various seasons with my family and we have always had a great time. The staff is very friendly, professional and accommodating. The rooms are set up perfect for families as they are large, have full kitchens with great views and a cozy fireplace. The indoor pool, hot tub and rec room are perfect for kids of all ages as mine are 6 and 3 and always love coming here to swim, fish at the lake run around in the large play area and take advantage of the great location to the mountain and so many outdoor activities. This is the perfect family get away based on price, accommodations and location!