Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from LA

great location a bit overpriced

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: location, lake view rooms
Cons: change pillows they are just terrible. Me and my wife couldn't sleep all night and it ruins experience.
Great location facing lake. We got room that had a pool/lake view. also almost all rooms have balconies where you can have nice dinner. eds are very uncomfortuble, also no breakfast included in the price. This is more like 3 + star hotel than 4 star. However, it does worth money if you book it during week days as weekend prices are just crazy and don't worth it. Take a moment and walk around a lake, just ask about hiking paths.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Babymoon at a beautiful resort by the lake

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything but the bed & the thin walls. The hostesses for breakfast were not that accommodating either but I was expecting that.
Cons: The mattresses!
The look and feel of the hotel is amazing, the lobby is gorgeous, the rooms are big and the lake view rooms are gorgeous and peaceful. The lakeside beach was nice, and the pool was good for families and adults. I would come back. The BED is another story, it was rock hard! Luckily I brought my U-pillow pregnancy pillow since we took this trip as a mini babymoon (27 wks pregnant) and I was a bit more comfortable, as much as I could be at this point. But my husband agreed the bed was pretty stiff AND the walls are paper thin, side to side, above and below and the hall! There were 2 weddings going on over the weekend we there so there were many inebriated wedding guests roaming the walls - which is fine if I couldn't hear their drunken conversations as clearly as if they were sitting next to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from voorheesville, ny

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are clean and comfortably layed out.
Location: Conveniently located in walking distance to the lake, shops and restaurants.
Enjoyed the beautiful view and the the hotel surroundings. Only was able to stay one night but enjoyed every minute of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

What a Surprise!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We booked this hotel last minute on a whim and were pleasantly surprised. The restaurant/bar was very upscale. The pool and hot tubs are great and they have a great private beach with cabanas and a camp fire at night. Complimentary wi-fi and valet parking. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Convenient Getaway!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Great Place and location; however, the bed was not comfortable in any way shape or form. But the location and staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Comfort, Helpfullness and Upscale

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: NA
Location: On the lake shore, the town has great shops, Try the Belgian Waffle resyaurant any time of day.
Great location with great people. Incredible Spa!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Location,location is THE reason to stay here!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We booked a wed, Thursday so it wasn't overly crowded.It was our first time in Lake Arrowhead..which is all about the village and the lake. This place is immediately adjacent to village which a lot of shopping and eateries. The hotel itself is nice but dated despite the attempt to remodel. (It's owned by the Marriott after all ..) Our room was a double queen bed room on bottom floor(across from the ice machine).It had some peekaboo views of lake w balcony. It was surprisingly nice and noiseless. The refrigerator was full of dead bugs/small ones and didn't work. Ants attacked our leftover donuts( which were in bags)..on the desk...Other them the bug problems and the lack of refrigeration it was a good stay with a beautiful location. We would come again(knowing what to expect and prepare accordingly)..My 10yr old dtr said pool was freezing but hot tub was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Great views. Comfortable accommodations. Nice lobby area. Great access to shops
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Our low expectations were even too high!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: We had a wonderful lakefront dinner at the hotel restaurant Bin189. Free parking.
Cons: Everything. I can't believe Marriott allows such a culture of indifference to customers in one of their hotels.
Location: Lake Arrowhead is tricky because it is a private lake with no access to the people who just come to visit. No renting of boats, kayaks or paddleboards
I have never found worse employees at a hotel. The housekeeping staff were the only ones that ever smiled. When we had a problem with our room - no internet access at that end of the hotel and my husband and I had to work a bit - I was told flat out that we didn't have many room options since we booked with Expedia and that the hotel was sold out so no other rooms were available, which was not true! And a silly lie that is easy to check. We were told numerous times it would be fixed " in about 10 minutes" but 3 days later it never worked. The beach access is very small and the lake was closed for swimming but we were told the pool would be open, so no problem...well, the pool area filled up quickly, and no one checks room cards and we overheard many people say they walked in since the place they were staying didn't have a pool. On Saturday we were going down to the lake area and had to sit directly on plastic lounge chairs as the hotel ran out of clean towels! I'm so grateful we didn't bring our son with us, he would have been sooo bored. After becoming one of those obnoxious complaining people I don't like, I did finally get a small deduction on my bill since wireless internet was one of the features in the " resort fee" the hotel charges everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, Ca

Wedding weekend at Lake Arrowhead

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The view, it was all about the view and the sound of the ski boats! Quite an Alpine surprise just an hour's drive from and 5000' above LA!
Cons: No real complaints from us. Important to me to feel like a valued guest, that was accomplished!
Location: We were there for a wedding so didn't have the chance to explore as we would have liked.
Hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. Perfect location just a short walk away from the village activity. Comfortable and clean lake view room (although we didn't get a balcony as expected from pictures on the website). Easy parking of rental car with no additional charge for valet service. Very nice pool and private beach. Sound of the lake waves, hitting the shore was very relaxing. Lunch at Bin 189 was lovely, overlooking the lake. Would definitely return and recommend to friends.