Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lindo a lado del lago

Posted Jan 30, 2015
No tiene elevador Falta horno de microondas Lobby lindo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view right next to the lake

Posted Jan 29, 2015
I spent 3 great days in this place it had a beautiful view and the room was so cozy with a nice fireplace and the room looked just like a little cabin. It was a beautiful stay! The only con I have to say is if you have kids make sure they are in bed by 10 because if any noise or loud sounds are made and someone complains they will charge you a fee just a heads up ! But be sides that its a good place to go and relax and explore because its so close to so many things!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Very comfortable and great access to the slopes.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Newly renovated, rooms were very clean.
Location: Great location, not much to do in Big Bear but close to the Village Pizza which seems to be the best pizza in town.
Easy to get to, easy check in, comfortable room, very clean and newly renovated. Staff very friendly and right on the strip to get anywhere quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Good location, rooms seem bigger in the picture, very clean, overall great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Hotel close to lots of places to eat and drink

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The ice machine was down so that was kind of a bummer but the staff went out and bought some and called our room when it was available. Everyone was very friendly. The only thing I didn't like was the bathroom in the room. The shower temp changed very often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Highly recommend his hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Very nice hotel, room was very clean. The bed was super comfortable, the room had character and met all expectations. The hotel was near restaurants and other locations as well as mount summit. Would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

Nice hotel but...

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Nice hotel, great view, and nice staff. My only complaint was that in the shower, the water would suddenly change temperature. It would be perfect, then suddenly hit you with cold water, then hit u with the hottest water. Don't like surprises when it comes to water temperature. One more thing, I was disappointed the clean up crew didn't make our bed. They replaced our towels with clean ones but our bed was never touched. A bit disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Very clean, room was excellent. Very comfortable beds, nice and clean bathroom, heater worked good. Hotel is so close to everything! But it has a very high level of noise. We stayed in the 1st floor and we heard every step of people from upstairs. It is very annoying especially at 2 a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san marcos, ca

Close to village, needs cleaning

Posted Jan 12, 2015
we arrived at the "resort" at 2pm. It looks nothing like a resort a nice motel at best. The lobby was nice but staff wouldn't let us check in early because they were busy cleaning our room and said they would tell us when it was ready. That's fine but an hour and a half later I went up to her to ask her if it was done and she said it had been ready for 30 minutes yet she didn't tell me like she said..? So we went up to our room on the top floor (no elevator so keep that in mind) stairs were absolutely filthy but I under the can't mop them in the winter because of ice. When we got in our room it was nice, clean at first sight but when I looked into the in room mirror on the wall it was caked in dust clearly the maids have never wiped it down. The rest of the room was very clean and the room was warm and cozy thanks to the in room fireplace! There was an empty ice bucket in the room but after walking on all floors of the hotel neither me or my boyfriend could find the ice machine; wasn't on the hotel map either. The location of the hotel was perfect 2 minutes walking distance from village and practically on big bear lake which made for a spectacular view. One other complaint I have is the cleaning staff is really slow at cleaning rooms, took 2 hours until we could get back in our room. Checkout was smooth and quick.Overall I think the hotel was worth the price (I payed 120 a night) but I wouldn't purchase the room for any higher of a price (nonsmoking 1 king bed)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and homey!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We enjoyed the room very much. Excellent views of the lake and the room felt so cozy. It's not outdated like the other hotels. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by Marina Resort, Hotel Management
Excellent! We are glad you enjoyed the remodeling we have been doing! Thank you!