Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by VIVIANfrom LAKE ARROWHEAD

GOOD TIMESHARE

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I LIKED THE ROOM. HAD A ONE BEDROOM KING SUITE BUT NO DISHWASHER, NO STOVE/OVEN BUT DID HAVE A MICROWAVE, COFFEE POT AND COFFEE SUPPLIED., COULD USE UPDATED TV IN BEDROOM TO A FLAT SCREEN AND ALEAST 21 INCH AND FRONT ROOM TV SHOULD BE ALEAST 46 OR MORE.. THIS PLACE IS HARD TO FIND EVEN WITH YOUR GPS AS IT HAS MANY TURNS YOU MAKE ON A MOUNTAIN. ONE IMPORTANT THING IS DON'T PLAN OF USING THE POOL/SPA AFTER YOU LONG DAY ON THE GOLF COURSE AS IT CLOSES AT 7:00 PM SO THAT IS OF NO USE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Los Angeles

Perfect get-away location...

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
NorthBay has become our favorite location to escape all the hustle and bustle of metropolis L.A.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Time Share Facility

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not a hotel. It is a time share operation which works if your a family and want space, kitchen and washer-dryer. If you want maid service, food available, towels that aren't shreading and other hotel amenities not for you. Also, do not check in after front desk closes because it is gated and you will have no way in. People at front desk were nice but no other service to rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice condos!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very good time at North Bay! Everything was easy and convenient. They have everything on the property to make you feel comfortable. Nice and clean rooms, indoor pool with a spa, BBQ, tennis courts, and even a basketball hoop which was heavily used by my son;). 15 min drive to Lake Arrowhead vill
3 out of 5
by Victor

North Bay at Lake Arrowhead

Posted Apr 11, 2014
I have stayed here a total of 4 nights the past 2 weeks. The first 2 day stay was excellent. The past 2 day stay was a nightmare. First I go to my room and it has not been cleaned yet. I am given another room, it only has a 19 inch old school tv in the living area. Tried the Wi-Fi and there is none. I called the front desk and was told that the area I was switched to doesn't have Wi-Fi and they would try to switch me the next day. Never got switch, so I had to go to the McDonalds to use the Wi-Fi. It was an frustrating experience to say the least. I will pay more money for a room to have more of the comforts of home. Like I said, the first room I had on the first visit was great but if you get the older room it is like staying at a different place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lumpyfrom So Cal

Beautiful, quiet, well maintained, friendly staff

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will be back, excellent get a way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevinfrom California

Our stay at North Bay

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The room was perfect for our family of 4, with the bedroom for my wife and I, and a pull out for the 2 boys.
Cons: Nothing much for this type of mountain settig.
Location: Plenty of dining, hiking and shopping to be had
The indoor pool was a total success, as was the ability to play billiards, ping pong, tennis and basketball. It was very close to all of the town features and the front desk was very polite and accomidating. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by the bobbysfrom Orange County,Ca

If you could would you??

Posted Apr 4, 2014
If you like clean towels everyday..better bring soap so you can wash them!! Rooms OK otherwise.. Disappointing. Would be good for families that stay a week or more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HGE,Inc.from Inland Empire, CA

What a surprise!!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Great room, Great gym and heated pool, and very secure place
Cons: N/A
We booked last minute....no problem. We arrived to a great looking place with awesome amenities...very cool. And we stayed in a killer comfortable suite with everything included...awesome. My little girls got to see their first snow fall...Surprise!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jayfrom Simi Valley

Nice place but hard to find

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was very nice for the price... The only thing was when we plugged it into our gps it took u to the back entrance which was not correct. They should put down that this is not really a hotel but condo rentals and u have to go through a security gate with a code that they do not give you in advance. Now that we know where it is I would go back...