Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Big bear

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The parking lot was reasonable
It was old. Power points dangled From from the outlet. Food was expensive steak was ok but the chicken was disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good value

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Excellent location, right next to The Village. The room was quaint, nothing fancy, but did have that mountain feel to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you're looking for a Motel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Had all the necessities, but was only Motel quality. We had ants crawling on the counters and walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location across from the Marina

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect. Our room and keys were ready as we checked in. We were greeted by a friendly and polite employee.
Cons: The only inconvenience was the lack of air conditioning the fan provided was noisy una led us to fall asleep. The weather was over 80 degrees.
Location: Location is great as restaurants and the Marina are located nearby and you can easily walk around.
Great location near the Marina and downtown. Can walk around the shopping and restaurant area, this is a plus as you don't have to drive as you stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Robinhood Resort!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Booking on the internet gets you to the old Wishing Well motel, now taken over by Robinhood, not the actual Robinhood Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M/C RIDER from LA

Trip to Big Bear with friends.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: That it was clean and the staff was real nice. The location of it being close to everything. The rooms are big enough.
Cons: The tub is very slippery while taking a shower.
Location: The location is great!
The resort is really nice and we had 3 rooms all right in the courtyard which made it really special. The restaurant has good food at a fair price and the upstairs bar is great. The resort is right in the village where all the shops and restaurants are.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vince L. from Big Bear Lake, CA

Convenience

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Robin Hood Resort is very convenient to activities in Big Bear Village. Although a little worn it worked out pretty well. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to activities

Posted May 27, 2014
The hotel was nice and priced well. It is close to many options for meals and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and outdated room.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Quaint layout.
Cons: Needs to be seriously updated.
Location: Just passing through.
Minimal TV, Shower hardware dated, bed poor. Ok for a one night rest on a through trip, but not for a longer stay. Not a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com