Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ojai, CA

Dog Friendly

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and the staff were wonderful
Cons: N/A
Location: Lake Arrowhead village and a boat tour of the lake
We booked through Expedia and it was not conveyed to the hotel that we were coming with dogs. Rather than it being a problem, the receptionist said "we didn't know you had three dogs and will give you a larger room". Now that is service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Walking distance

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Beautiful setting amidst the trees
Cons: More affordable menu at the restaurant. We couldn't justify spending the money to eat there.
Location: Went on the 50 minute tour/boat ride around the lake. Nice and restful.
Only a few minutes walking distance to the village. I always like not having to move the car and find a parking spot. Nice to just park the car and leave it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great little escape in Lake Arrowhead

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The employees were really great. We really enjoyed that each room was it's own little cottage. It made it feel very private.
Cons: It's too bad the lake is private and that visitors don't have access to it, but there's not much the Inn can do about that.
Location: The Inn is right next to the Village which had shopping and restaurants. It was a nice place to walk around and take in the scenic beauty.
We really enjoyed our little cottage at the Saddle Back Inn. It was very cozy and the jacuzzi bath was amazing. The food was great at the grill and everyone who worked at the hotel were lovely. We even managed to squeeze in some 70's disco karaoke with the locals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Quiet and convenient location.
Location: Lake Arrowhead and Big Bear Lake - San Bernadino Mountains and Forest. Lots of walking and boating opportunities in the warmer months.
Saddleback Inn is located close to Arrowhead Lake and Village but no view of the lake itself. Inclusion of a full breakfast in the reasonable price was a bonus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to Arrowhead village
spent one night at the best hotel I could find in Lake Arrowhead on a busy weekend. this hotel was a huge disappointment. they charged me an extra $15 resort fee and yet this was clearly not a resort and had 0 resort amenities. 2nd floor room in the main building faces a very busy 7/11 where you can hear lots of car and motorcycle noise through the cheap windows. The low budget band playing Saturday nights will keep you up till midnight, and then you need to stay awake for another 2hours while the bar guests converse in the parking lot under your window. This is not the place to get a quiet nights sleep. The room and bed were cheap and not comfortable. No one was around at checkout--so we just left the key and drove away. Definitely way overpriced and not recommended.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by peacock

Loud karaoke bar downstairs

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got there Friday evening to spend a quiet weekend by the lake but the room was upstairs of a loud Karaoke bar. Karaoke finished around midnight but all the drunk people hang out in the parking until later. Our room was very small in the attic with low ceiling, facing 7-11 parking lot and was really noisy throughout the night and from early in the morning. So overall, it was way overpriced ($200+$15 "facility fee" charged on the spot) and not that great. Don't be fooled by the pictures and reviews. If you are looking for a quiet weekend getaway, find some place else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Colorado Springs

I highly recommend the Saddleback Inn

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim Bailey from South Gate CA

Nice Surroundings

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did enjoy our stay with a few discomforts. Primarily as Senior Citizens we found the room furniture lacking. The hotel architecture fits the area well. The Grill Dining room has Excellent food . Lake Arrowhead itself will not be included in anymore of out trips. Primarily because it's all privately owned and there is no access to relaxing natural areas. Still a good Value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, and close to everything.

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Location, very close to everything.
Cons: Better Breakfast.
Location: Walking distance to the lake, tour cruise, shops and restaurants.
This was the place to stay at Lake Arrowhead. Walking distance to everything. I was fortunate to have gone just weeks before it will be filled with the summer crowds. Nice people, wonderful team in the restaurant and bar. Breakfast was not too appealing to me, but others were enjoying it. I guess I'm a coffee snob...