Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Cons: Small changes would improve the stay greatly. Try replacing the dirty sponge and dish towel.
The heat worked well in the room. It wasn't fancy, but we didn't expect that it would be. We chose the lodge because it was the only one with a vacancy. The kitchen experience was lacking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The room was nice it had the fireplace however the bedroom was not clean the sheet s were dirty and the pillow cases has hair on it which means it hasn't been changed. Also unfortunately there was only one blanket provided and it was really cold. The only option is to sleep with the Heather on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ramonfrom Whittier, Ca

Family getaway

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful stay with my wife and daughter. Enjoyed the snow as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Lots of room, older rooms, strange odor in the room, not the quietest with road noise and loud music from neighbors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom Bora bora

Forêt

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Paissible et tranquille ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryanfrom San Diego

Enjoyable stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pasadena

Great lodge

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Relaxing place very nice and quite the staff are very nice and friendly they got spots to hang out for adults and kids and very good vibe in this place all friendly folks there
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulfrom Vegas

Perfect for our needs!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Timberline was clean, quiet, and friendly. We couldn't have asked for anything more for our quick weekend getaway. Before our trip thee owner called me personally to talk about our stay. Once on property he help us have a great time by letting us in on his favorite local restaurants and things to do. The cabins were awesomely rustic with a great old mountain town look and feel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by josefrom spring valley ca

good

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice cabins pet friendly hotel.