Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Perkins from So Cal

Dirty Towels

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two day stay, towels that we used and left on the floor where refolded and placed back on the towel rack. Second day hot water heater broke. No shower that night. Upon checkout, not compensation for inconvenience. Never agian. Of all the hotels, this one looked good because of the wine angle. It's not worth it.
3 out of 5
by Dennis from Lake havasu, Az.

Off season visit

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service
When I checked in to hotel, I asked if I could have the room for a second night. I was told that I could but it would cost $80 instead of the $60 that I paid for first night. I was puzzled at the difference in price but was told there was nothing he could do about it. During my 2 night visit , I noticed that, other than a single gentleman that arrived late Tuesday night and was gone early Wednesday morning, I was the ONLY person staying at Hotel! Maybe, if they were a little more consumer friendly , they would have a few more rooms rented. The room was small but clean. The bathroom was very small and confined. I would not recommend to a friend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleased for the Price

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, affordable, close to ski resorts.
Location: Close to downtown, Bear Mountain Ski Resort, Snow Summit Ski Resort.
We stayed over a holiday weekend when other hotels and cabins in the area were seriously over-priced. We rented one of the little chalets and were quite pleased with the accommodations for the price. Our friends rented one of the larger cabins and were very impressed with their stay as well. The proximity to the ski resorts of Bear Mountain and Snow Summit was ideal! Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AAsh from SANTEE, CA

cozy and had personality

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: fire place in room and very clean.
Cons: nothing
Location: right across the street from 711 and also have a cute park area. walking distance from Summit.
I would totally recommend this place. beautiful rooms and great staff. I forgot my kindle there and i live about three hours away. They mailed it back to me the next day for free. Totally went out of their way. Staying here next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Couple

Not what was promised.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
There were four main reasons we initially booked this hotel over others in Big Bear Lake: 1) Free wireless internet - both my boyfriend and I had a little homework we needed to do 2) Location - within a mile of Snow Summit and The Village 3) Cost 4) Enclosed Spa However, soon after our arrival, we noticed that both the internet was out and the spa was closed for "maintenance." We would not have booked this hotel if we had known this. A notice was not included on their website, and this should be considered false advertising. On top of this, the water in our room stopped working halfway during my boyfriend's shower and the main light in the room was faulty. When we called the office to address this issue, no one answered or returned our call. Last but not least, the office called me on my cell phone around 7:30 PM to ask when we planned on arriving...we had checked in 4 hours before that. You would think they kept better records.... Some good things: Rooms were clean, bed was the perfect firmness, free popcorn and hot cocoa included in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great room for price

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very close to snow summit. We booked last minute for some skiing and were pleasantly surprised by the room. Very comfortable beds though bedding is slightly out dated. Bathrooms were extremely clean. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not stay here again. Although it was affordable and somewhat clean, the room we stayed in was right next to the stairs and was therefore very noisy. When the room above us turned the water on it was very loud! Also, there was no hot water on Sunday morning, apparently the hot water heater was broken and we had to wait several hours to shower. Staff was not overly friendly about the issue, just said they had someone on the way but gave no time frame or apologies. The room next door to us were smoking the whole weekend and it crept right into our room. As non-smokers it was very annoying. Also, there was a dirty spot on the carpet next to the bed that wasn't cleaned, and there was a stain on the white bed skirt and it was apparent it hadn't been changed in a while. Also, I am not sure if the hot tub was open, but there was a ton of dirt swirling around in it. I did, however, really enjoy the wine room. It was really cozy with the fireplace on, although I won't stay at Wolf Creek again, I will go back to the wine room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
was a good vacation and great place
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis Eller from Oceanside, CA

Close to Ski Resorts

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room--somewhat small--fireplace in room OK for winter, would smell in summer, close to town and ski resorts, pillows were a bit flat but bed was firm--sheets could be a little bigger to fit bed, and maybe one more blanket in winter months. Spa wasn't operational and that's a biggie for skiiers in the winter. Wine bar in resort was great